We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (905)
Filter reviews
905 results
Traveller rating
600
205
62
22
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
600
205
62
22
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews milk and cookies cary grant happy hour beautiful hotel convention center french doors america's center valet parking queen suite valet service city museum loved this hotel downtown area cardinals game mini fridge bed was very comfortable location was perfect
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 905 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2018

As Marriott reward members, we accidentally tried to check in to the Grand right next door when that's where our GPS landed us. Luckily the staff there and at the Magnolia across the street quickly adjusted and got us checked into the right hotel and got the truck moved over to the correct garage.

The difference between the two hotels was striking. The renovated Grand was bright and open with a huge lobby and bar area. The Magnolia is darker, tighter and more historic. However, we had no complaints with our stay. Service was fine (wouldn't say stellar), bar area great and location fabulous. Room was fine. Extremely comfortable king-size bed off-set a bit by the small room/bathroom, but we weren't in the room very much at all, so not a show stopper. We got got better rates at Magnolia, but if we could land similar rates at the Grand, would probably do that one next time.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank World_Traveler_Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2018

I spent 5 days at the Magnolia during the recent Sweet Adeline International Convention. The room offered comfortable beds, a safe for valuables and a well appointed bathroom. The staff was friendly and helpful. Our 2 complaints were that the door lock was really persnickety (it took multiple tries each time and a hard push to release) and a HUGE drum-like thing that filled the middle of the living room area. We rolled it into a corner to stop stubbing our toes on it. This thing was meant for a much bigger room and should be permanently removed. We ate several meals in the bar/restaurant and enjoyed the fare. Valet parking was the only option and was $38.00 per night, even though we never took the car out in the entire stay.

Room Tip: Tiny little elevators so a lower floor might be a good choice
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SweetAdelineNancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

Early October I stayed at this hotel for two nights for business travel. The location is convenient and a 10 minutes walk to the Arch and other popular attractions.
The hotel is a nice boutique size and is a SPG Autograph Collection hotel. The rooms are comfortable and clean.
The front desk staff set the stage for a great experience overall at the hotel. They were ALWAYS helpful, super friendly and smiles all around - every time. In fact, I can’t remeber the last time I had such a consistently fantastic experience with hotel staff.
I want to thank everyone at the Magnolia for making the experience a great one for me and my colleagues.
I would definitely stay here again.
Also, a huge bonus is for an old historic hotel - it is beautifully preserved. I love it!

Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
Thank katyjSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018

Only stayed one night, but the hotel was beautiful, the service was amazing. Our bed was soooo comfortable. Definitely would stay there again given the opportunity. Walking distance from lots of great food. Someone was getting married there, what a wonderful place for an event like that!

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debidorandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018

Some things were good such as front desk and comfort of bed. The bedroom and bath are way too small. The valet parking for an overnite stay was 38 dollars plus tip. The automobile was not taken out parking

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews