We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best gyro I've ever had!”

Gyro Paradise-Mediterranean Grill
Ranked #2 of 228 Restaurants in Saint Joseph
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Description: Welcome to Gyro Paradise-Mediterranean Grill! With America's increasing focus on healthy eating as well as recent news of the benefits of the Mediterranean diet, Gyro Paradise-Mediterranean Grill gives you the power to choose a delicious, flavorful and healthy meal by using only freshest ingredients. Our staff is always happy to share suggestions and help acquaint you with our authentic Mediterranean cuisine. Enjoy our taste of the Mediterranean for a new, healthier dining experience.
Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

My mom and I stopped here after seeing it on TripAdvisor and reading the other reviews. Holy cow did we make the right choice. This place is phenomenal. It doesn't look like much from the outside but the food is absolutely delicious. I had the chicken gyro and my mom had the traditional. Mine was good but hers was fantastic. The meat was tender and sooooo full of flavor! Wish this was closer to home! Thinking that with all the home runs St Joseph has to offer with food and places to stay that it's worth the extra drive from KC to stay here instead!

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank meggieweggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (195)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 33 of 195 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

The food here is really quite good and the service is friendly. The prices are also quite reasonable. The facilities are clean. The only downside to this place is that the dining room is bare and feels a bit like McDonalds.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Doc-Rocketman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

Very authentic, *really* good Gyro, good family service
Reasonable prices.
Has vegan items on the menu.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank rdeupree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

To start with their menu says they have kabobs while the worker says they do not. Ok, ordered the chicken gyro and the chicken wasnt even warm!! Not good.. headed to pepperJax to get something better.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Angie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

  We stopped here on the way home from Kansas City because of all the great reviews online. To start with, we stopped on a Sunday and the only option is to get the buffet. It was not bad, but not even close to great. The vegetables were all pretty good. The gyro meat was good, but the chicken was tough and dry. They put some salmon out just as we were leaving. The place had been open for over an hour and they were still stocking the buffet. We come by Saint Joseph many times on our trips. We will not be stopping at this place again.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Hapkidodave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gyro Paradise-Mediterranean Grill also viewed

 

Been to Gyro Paradise-Mediterranean Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing