We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,443)
Filter reviews
1,443 results
Traveller rating
901
314
126
53
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
901
314
126
53
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviews evening reception convention center happy hour pancakes made to order omelets managers reception the shuttle driver free drinks free shuttle beautiful hotel business trip french toast family reunion st louis called the front desk atrium charles
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 1,443 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2018

I was here in August for a company convention! The rooms were comfortable and spacious! What I loved more than anything else was the comfort and ease to go from my room to the convention center which is attached to the Embassy Suites! I also love the location which is not far from OLD Town St. Charles, by trolley (which is complimentary!) In addition, the hotel has two very nice features! One is the made to order breakfast that comes with your reservation. The other is the daily two hour complimentary happy hour with alcoholic drinks and snacks! I LOVED my stay at this Embassy Suites!

Room tip: Maybe a room that is on the opposite of the hotel facing away from the highway/freeway
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Glena242015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim L, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2018

Thank you, Glena!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018

This one of the greatest hotels I've ever strayed in the staff was informative and accommodating...The complementary breakfast is phenomenal OMLETS YES CREATE YOUR OWN ..Happy hour is great try the Long Island Tea WONDERFUL

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Yvonne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim L, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2018

Thank you so much, Yvonne! Looking forward to your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018

Spent two nights at the Embassy Suites in St Charles, MO. The reason for the 2 night stay was a family reunion. The hotel was very nice, the check in staff, restaurant staff, and room service were all very nice. Customer service however was terrible when the front desk was called to report a simple 5 minute problem that dragged on for about 3 hours.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank baxterbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim L, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Thank you for your feedback. I'm very sorry to hear that the customer service was not up to our standards of hospitality here at the hotel. We strive for excellence in all areas of hospitality at our property and will address the importance of quickly resolving any customer complaints or issues with the front desk staff.

Thank you again. I hope you will give our property another chance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

Wonderful hotel with friendly and helpful staff. However we attended over Labor Day weekend and their were at least 3 different family reunions staying at the hotel. The staff knew they had these families attending but didn’t plan for more staff during breakfast. We waited over 45 minutes each morning for breakfast. There were not tables for others to sit at and they continually ran out of food on the breakfast buffet and couldn’t keep up. Felt very bad for the staff that was working, they worked so hard and tried to meet everyone’s need but it was too large a group.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Lori D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim L, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Good morning, Lori --

I want to first thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Feedback is always welcome here, as it helps us to grow and improve our overall service. I apologize that your breakfast experience was far below our normal standards of hospitality.

I truly appreciate your candid feedback and will take it into account as we continually strive to improve our overall guest experience and service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018

Were there for a TaeKwonDo Tournament and appreciated the convenience of staying at Embassy Suites. Once we arrived, we did not have to leave the facility. We used the restaurant, pool, and complimentary breakfast and evening reception.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank Angela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim L, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Thank you, Angela!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews