We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus The Charles Hotel
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Saint Charles
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 11 July 2017

After a long day's drive, we were grateful to find the Best Western Plus just off I-65 at exit 351. Since it's also called The Charles Hotel, we were a bit concerned that it was an old revamped hotel. Following a warm welcome, we reached #618 KNS, a spacious clean room that exceeded our expectations. The room was quieter than anticipated. It featured a chair/ottoman, desk, television on drawer unit, refrigerator without freezer, microwave, closet unit, and comfy bed. The bathroom was compact but functional.

Next door was a Texas Roadhouse for dinner -- without more driving. Breakfast was the standard waffle and hot items as well as cereal, pastries, and fruit. Had we more energy, we could have driven to the historic downtown or to the nearby casino.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wanda71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greeley R, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Charles Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Hi Wanda- Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We're very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you again for your visit and your review, and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Sincerely,
Greeley Rodriguez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (633)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

66 - 70 of 633 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2017

Very impressed with Best Western. The room was very clean. The people were very friendly. I am a Hilton Honors member and Choice rewards and just joined BW rewards. I will look for their hotels in the future instead of the aforementioned.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank L2414FVgaryk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greeley R, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Charles Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Hello Valued Guest- Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We're very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you again for your visit and your review, and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Sincerely,
Greeley Rodriguez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017

The staff was very accommodating. The front desk employees were the first to see us in our wedding attire. They told me that I was a beautiful bride!❤️ I felt myself glowing! My groom also felt wonderfully handsome from the front desk's compliments, also. And we headed out to greet our 4th of July Patriotic Wedding glorious morning.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank MOOzarksnative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greeley R, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Charles Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Hi Valued Guest- Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We're pleased to know that our staff was able to make your experience even more special. Thank you again for your visit and your review, and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Sincerely,
Greeley Rodriguez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017

Stayed at this hotel with a large group for a National Dance competition at the St. Charles Convention Ctr. I normally stay at Marriotts and Hiltons for work. Pleasantly surprised as the rooms were clean, updated with comfortable beds. We stayed there for 4 nights. Decent hot breakfast. Though Denny's and Dunkin Donuts is right next store if other items or better coffee is desired. I did see a suite room and living room has updated couch and good size. Good location next to highway. 20 minutes to St. Louis. A must is visiting the St. Charles downtown which is 5 minute drive. Cobblestone road, with good shopping and restaurants. Park and river nearby to take morning walks.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank kiflanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greeley R, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Charles Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Hi Valued Guest, Thank you for your review about our property. Your feedback is important to us. I am glad you enjoyed your recent stay. We appreciate your comments about our accommodations. Please keep us in mind for your next getaway when visiting St. Charles, Mo.

Sincerely,

Greeley Rodriguez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017

Phone reservation process horrible. Counter completely unattended. Wrong room provided, made to wait for ours. Promised discount never delivered. BS excuses at checkout. Never again! Staff was obviously new and left alone. Long line formed at counter when no clerks were available. A horrible experience.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank gtholzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greeley R, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Charles Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2017

Hello Valued Guest, and thank you for your review. We're sorry to see your experience was not perfect, and we will be sure to reach out to you directly. Thank you again for your time and for visiting us. We value our guests' feedback and hope to turn your next visit into a 5-star experience

Yours in hospitality,

Greeley Rodriguez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Charles hotels
0.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles
6.1 km away
Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles
0.3 km away
Comfort Suites St.Charles - St.Louis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles
0.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Louis St. Charles
17.8 km away
Wingate by Wyndham St. Charles
Wingate by Wyndham St. Charles
#6 of 21 in Saint Charles
736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus The Charles Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus The Charles Hotel

Address: 1425 S 5th St, Saint Charles, MO 63301-2435 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Charles
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Saint Charles
#4 Family Hotel in Saint Charles
#5 Romantic Hotel in Saint Charles
#9 Business Hotel in Saint Charles
Price Range: €80 - €132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus The Charles Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A St. Charles, Missouri hotel, the BEST WESTERN PLUS The Charles Hotel is situated just five blocks from the historic district and is within walking distance of the First Missouri State Capitol State Historic Site and the Foundry Art Centre. This St. Charles hotel is minutes from Ameristar Casino Resort Spa St. Charles, Katy Trail State Park and the Verizon Wireless Amphitheater St. Louis. The Lambert-St Louis International Airport is only eight miles away. The hotel is also less than one mile away from the Saint Charles Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Plus The Charles Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Saint Charles
Saint Charles Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing