We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$147
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$184
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$151
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wingate by Wyndham St. Charles(Saint Charles)(Great Value!)
US$104
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$114/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$137
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$188
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Hotel St Charles(Saint Charles)(Great Value!)
US$107
US$91
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$120/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (685)
Filter reviews
685 results
Traveller rating
319
226
84
40
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
319
226
84
40
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront desktexas roadhousebassroom was cleanwithin walking distancestay there againvery nice hotelindoor pooleasy accessstaff was friendlyhot breakfastwafflesa great place to staybusiness tripst louisbiscuits and gravyfree breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
118 - 123 of 685 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2017

Very impressed with Best Western. The room was very clean. The people were very friendly. I am a Hilton Honors member and Choice rewards and just joined BW rewards. I will look for their hotels in the future instead of the aforementioned.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank L2414FVgaryk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greeley R, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Charles Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Hello Valued Guest- Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We're very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you again for your visit and your review, and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Sincerely,
Greeley Rodriguez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017

The staff was very accommodating. The front desk employees were the first to see us in our wedding attire. They told me that I was a beautiful bride!❤️ I felt myself glowing! My groom also felt wonderfully handsome from the front desk's compliments, also. And we headed out to greet our 4th of July Patriotic Wedding glorious morning.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank MOOzarksnative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greeley R, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Charles Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Hi Valued Guest- Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We're pleased to know that our staff was able to make your experience even more special. Thank you again for your visit and your review, and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Sincerely,
Greeley Rodriguez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017

Stayed at this hotel with a large group for a National Dance competition at the St. Charles Convention Ctr. I normally stay at Marriotts and Hiltons for work. Pleasantly surprised as the rooms were clean, updated with comfortable beds. We stayed there for 4 nights. Decent hot breakfast. Though Denny's and Dunkin Donuts is right next store if other items or better coffee is desired. I did see a suite room and living room has updated couch and good size. Good location next to highway. 20 minutes to St. Louis. A must is visiting the St. Charles downtown which is 5 minute drive. Cobblestone road, with good shopping and restaurants. Park and river nearby to take morning walks.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank kiflanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greeley R, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Charles Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Hi Valued Guest, Thank you for your review about our property. Your feedback is important to us. I am glad you enjoyed your recent stay. We appreciate your comments about our accommodations. Please keep us in mind for your next getaway when visiting St. Charles, Mo.

Sincerely,

Greeley Rodriguez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017

Phone reservation process horrible. Counter completely unattended. Wrong room provided, made to wait for ours. Promised discount never delivered. BS excuses at checkout. Never again! Staff was obviously new and left alone. Long line formed at counter when no clerks were available. A horrible experience.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank gtholzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greeley R, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Charles Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2017

Hello Valued Guest, and thank you for your review. We're sorry to see your experience was not perfect, and we will be sure to reach out to you directly. Thank you again for your time and for visiting us. We value our guests' feedback and hope to turn your next visit into a 5-star experience

Yours in hospitality,

Greeley Rodriguez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017

We stayed for a week at the Best Western Plus - The Charles Hotel to be near the St Charles Convention Center. The hotel attached to the convention center was booked, and now I'm glad. The Best Western Plus was a lot less money for the week, and a great bargain. I found all staff (front desk, breakfast area, cleaning staff) to be pleasant and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable, though a bit humid despite the AC keeping it cool.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 1KansasFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greeley R, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Charles Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017

Hi Valued Guest, Thank you for your review about our property. Your feedback is important to us. I am glad you enjoyed your recent stay. We appreciate your comments about our accommodations. Please keep us in mind for your next getaway when visiting St. Charles, Mo.

Sincerely,

Greeley Rodriguez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews