We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful, wonderful, Wonderful”
Review of Sucrose

Sucrose
Ranked #2 of 6 Bakeries in Saint Charles
Restaurant details
Reviewed 5 August 2018

This is a wonderful place to visit. Service is great and the tasty bakery items are great. Try the Mocha Macaroons

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank JC_2kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (29)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 29 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2018

We love going to Sucrose for dessert and sweet treats though the quiche is out of this world too! Some of the best things we've had (besides the quiche) are the coconut cream pie, the chocolate tart, the scones, and, most recently, the chanele. My celiac husband loves this place too because he can eat the macaroons. I can't wait to go back and try even more items.

The cafe is really pretty and comfortable and the employees/owners are a real delight.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2018 via mobile

Visiting St. Charles on a quick vaca. Stopped by Sucrose for a quick treat. This place is so original and fun. We order the carmalized onion quiche and New York cheesecake to split. Both were fantastic but the quiche was absolute perfection. It was savory and satisfying!!! You MUST try this place!!

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank amyprivett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2018

Sweets aren't my thing. European style pastries, however, tend to not be nearly as sweet as the American versions. This bakery is brilliant!

Fresh and varied options.
Gluten free options - that taste amazing!
Great coffee drinks.
Super nice owners & staff.

If I lived in St. Louis, I would be here way too frequently. I appreciate their hard work and quality!

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank flipflopsomm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018

The baked goods here are not too sweet, use fresh ingredients, and are packed with flavor. When you come on Saturday mornings they have their fresh croissants with fillings like goat cheese and ham. Delicious. Also many delicious gluten free options, good coffee, and you can get in and out in a reasonable time.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank hipskip45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sucrose also viewed

 

Been to Sucrose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing