We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum”
Review of Mi Hungry BBQ

Mi Hungry BBQ
Ranked #11 of 25 Restaurants in Overland
Cuisines: Jamaican
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

The owner was so polite. I didn't care for the male server tho. The food was good. I thought it would be spicier. Small space as well inside.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank MissLG1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (8)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 8 reviews

Reviewed 18 November 2016

Really excellent Jamaican soul food, in a very interesting space. Food is served buffet style, and there are many different combinations of meals to be had. I had the rib tips with mac and cheese as a side, both were excellent. The lady working behind the counter was excellent as well, did a great job explaining the food options.

Date of visit: November 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank rduinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2016 via mobile

After reading the reviews for this place, I thought, "Why not?" The outward appearance of the restaurant was certainly consistent with the quality of the inside food and service. There wasn't anything from my experience there to support a rating above poor. There were no other patrons. It was lunch time. The food was stacked under heat lamps leaving you wondering how old and how long it had been heated or reheated. The meat (rib tips) were tough and coated in bbq sauce so powerful it crowded out any hope to taste the beef. The mac-n-cheese was nothing above bland. The green beans were blahhh. My bill for lunch was just under $11.00 with water. The parking lot was filled with cars and trucks that looked like they were waiting for repair at a garage next door. Save your time and money...eat elsewhere for a specialty cuisine.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Kayaking-Flatwater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2016 via mobile

Wood fired BBQ near FlightSafety in St. Louis. Authentic and super friendly with outside seating. Menu varies throughout the week. They also cater and have a cool food trailer as well.

Date of visit: March 2016
1  Thank Joe T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2015 via mobile

Super friendly staff! I had never had Jamaican food before so I was unsure on what to get. The guy there had me try several of the meats. Well that didn't make it any easier because it was all so good.
I ended up with the rib tips and the Jamaican jerk chicken. I can't wait to come back and try some thing else!

Date of visit: July 2015
Thank gastonglock22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mi Hungry BBQ also viewed

University City, Saint Louis
Saint Louis, MO
 
Creve Coeur, Saint Louis
 

Been to Mi Hungry BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing