We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Osage Beach - Lake of the Ozarks
Nearby Hotels
Inn At Grand Glaize(Osage Beach)
US$85
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baymont by Wyndham Osage Beach(Osage Beach)(Great Value!)
US$109
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Scottish Inns Motel(Osage Beach)(Great Value!)
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Town & Country Motel(Osage Beach)(Great Value!)
US$94
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$154
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
LakeHouse Hotel(Osage Beach)
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Osage Village Inn(Osage Beach)(Great Value!)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kay Lynn Family Resort(Osage Beach)(Great Value!)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
US$75
Red Roof
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (126)
Filter reviews
126 results
Traveller rating
37
41
31
12
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
37
41
31
12
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutlet mallroom was cleanstayed herehotel is locateddecent staywould stay here againattending a conferencefront desk stafflocation is greatosageoutletspillowslakeozarkstubmokeys
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 126 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2018

I don't really have much to say positive about the hotel other than the staff was friendly and the breakfast was free. Oh and the internet was fast. Otherwise:

Room was not very clean: Hair on top of washcloth on sink. Hair in sink. Hair in bathtub.

Room needed to be refreshed: The king size mattress had worn out in the 2 spots people sleep. I tried to sleep in the middle to not sleep in a divot. The sheets were full of pills meaning they had been used way too many times without being replaced with new linens. This was really the worst part as it makes you question the cleanliness of the sheets and the room altogether.

Room needs to be renovated: There were lights aimed at empty places in the room and just a mismatch of furniture.

The gym and pool were closed for renovations, so hopefully the guest rooms follow.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jdp107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Osage Beach - Lake of the Ozarks, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Hi Jdp107,

I realize that you have many options for lodging and I appreciate you choosing our property!

I am glad that you find our welcoming staff pleasant to deal with. It is also good to know that the WiFi was efficient. However, I am sorry that the overall maintenance of the room and its amenities let you down.

I have shared your feedback with our management and planning team and will be used as a reference for discussions for enhancements.

Your loyalty is important and we would love to continuously serve you in your future travel plans.

Regards,

Anne A
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017

We stayed at the HI Express December 2, 2017. Nice hotel, within walking distance of the outlet malls and shares a parking lot with Miner Mike's restaurant/kids place. Lobby was nice, and breakfast area was clean and newly renovated.

Room was clean and what you'd expect at HI Express. Best shower head and pressure around are one of the things I love about HI Express. Good selection of channels including HBO and showtime. I like the plug ins in the lamps by the nightstand in between the beds...very convenient.

Only downside was no wall thermostat. It had one of those stand alone units by the window/bed that wasn't working very well. When it was working, it froze you out since it was so close to the bed and blew directly on you.

All in all, a good value and I'd stay again.

Stayed: December 2017
Thank Gary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

Was in the area attending a conference. This is a very nice location if attending a conference at the Tan-Tar-A resort. This property is much more up to date then the resort. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and nice. Everything was in working order in the room. A room on the second floor is great - gives parking options to the guest - option to park on the 2nd level or park on the 1st level. If in the area again I will stay at this property.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank Rob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

Nice older Holiday Inn property. Staff was very helpful. Room was clean and breakfast great. Wifi worked great. Disappointed in size of pool, very shallow, and lack of laundry facilities. But I would stay here again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank D B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

I will not be returning to this Holiday Inn Express. The hotel was run down, not up to Holiday Inn Express standards. There's a big bump when pulling in the driveway. Parking is on a hill. Room was dirty. Was given queen bed instead of king. Shower was crappy. We had 3 cockroaches. So we changed rooms only to have cockroach in that room as well. Workout room is tiny.
Positives notes: staff was friendly even when we changed rooms. Breakfast was up to Holiday Inn standards. Indoor pool would be nice for kids (given its only 4ft deep).

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina W, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Osage Beach - Lake of the Ozarks, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your stay. Feedback like yours helps us understand what areas we need to be focusing on. I would like to take a moment to address some of your concerns. We are beginning renovations later this year. This top to bottom remodel will update all of our guest rooms and common areas in the new modern Holiday Inn Express style. We do offer an offsite fitness center for our guests to use free of charge since the size of our room doesn't allow for weights alongside our 3 new cardio machines. We also understand that wheelchair accessible showers aren't loved by everyone. As discussed at check in, your reservation was made through a third party site that booked you into that room type. We absolutely would have moved you to a different room your first night if one had been available. Being located in the Ozark Mountains has create some unique challenges for us. The grade of our parking lot is one of them. Being surrounded by nature is another one. The insect in the picture you posted is a cardiophorous beetle, not a cockroach. They are very common in the Ozarks this time of year, and despite the fact that we have the inside of building treated every month, as well as the outside 1 to 2 times a year as needed, they are sneaky and sometimes make it by us. We appreciate your kind words regarding our staff, breakfast and pool. We would love for you to reconsider and give us second try. Call us direct and we will make certain that you get the room type you prefer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews