We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveller rating
33
23
10
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
33
23
10
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutlet mallroom was cleanwould stay here againlocation is greatother hotelsnice stayjacuzziosageoutletslakeojdryerozarkspillowsrefrigeratormo
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 78 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2017

I have stayed here 4 times now. Was here June 9-11, 2017 so homey and quite. My husband and I go to the boat races in wheatland,mo and brought another couple with us this year. I asked the Inn if someone could come in and decorate the room for this couple because they never had a honeymoon. In just a few words..... she cried after walking into the room. Rose pedals lead the way in and all the way to the bed. Also chocolates and pedals all over the bed! It was exactly what I wanted. The Inn has very comfortable beds, and jacuzzi in the room. It also is right next door to a huge mall. Huge! Breakfast is also included. There is also a pool. I have not visited the pool but it looks nice. The staff makes you feel very welcomed and are very friendly. Can't say enough about this place. Will also stay here again next year.

Room Tip: Themed rooms are the best
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank seaturtelover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017

Very friendly staff and clean rooms. Loved the location as we just walked to the outlet malls and Dick's Sporting Goods. Kids loved the pool. Breakfast was good. Have stayed at other hotels at the lake and this is the best value! All around a great hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank natrae4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017

We had a very comfortable stay. The people at the front desk were very helpful, they let us check in early. The Inn was clean and spacious. It is close to shopping (big mall next door) and lots of places to eat. They don't have refrigerators or microwaves in the rooms but do have coffee pots and hair dryers. We will be staying here again. We also thought it was neat they have real keys for the rooms.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2017

Our room was very outdated with stained towels and bedding, and old shower.
If you plan on a good breakfast don't stay here.
Cold biscuits, little butter, soupy gravy and sausage.
The office help are not too friendly nor helpful.
You felt like you were bothering the guy when you went into the office if you wanted
to ask him a question.

Room Tip: Don't recommend if you want a good breakfast to start your day. This motel needs lots of updates.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MJsadie55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2017 via mobile

Had to go down for one night. Unfortunately most things aren't open or close early this time of the year but I can say it was in a great location. If you're wanting to shop it is directly in front of the outlet mall and not far if you're wanting to go to places on the lake. You can see the lake if you're facing the road from your room if you're on the second floor.
This is an older hotel that is very basic and kind of dated but very clean. The beds were ok, but not a Hilton for sure pillows were flat and I could have used more then 2. The rooms had a coffee maker and they offer a free breakfast too which consisted of pancakes, biscuits and gravy, bananas and some pastries.
There's a pool as well which looked nice and pretty big from what I could tell (it was covered)
The front desk people were very nice and friendly with easy check in.
The biggest downfall was the heater - it worked really well but wasn't timed so we had to keep turning it on and off (not a huge deal other then waking up cold or hot)
Overall it's your basic hotel, If you're looking for a no frills clean room this is good. If you want something with amenities such as a gym, bar, restaurant or hotel shop this isn't the one.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank beachgirl41stlouis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews