We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (374)
Filter reviews
374 results
Traveller rating
358
13
0
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
358
13
0
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews b bs bill's room hot tub breakfast was amazing celebrate our anniversary happy anniversary common room wonderful cook get away romantic weekend gracious hosts home away from home ron uncle robes pampered gazebo
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 374 reviews
Reviewed 18 December 2016

We found the Inn to be a wonderful experience and the food and comforts were a hit for my wife's birthday. I'm sure we will return. Sue was very attentive to our needs and the breakfasts were beyond excellent. the Bed and Breakfast was close to my meeting site and allowed my wife time to relax and enjoy her day. The rooms were well appointed and our hosts made sure we had plenty of drinks, beverages and snacks without even being the least bit intrusive. We in the winter time, but I am sure a summer visit would allow us to spend time on the lake and explore the beautiful scenery.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 754dixon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lakeinnkeeper2010, Owner at Inn at Harbour Ridge Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2017

YEAH! So happy your sweet lady was pleased with her birthday stay! Isn't it great to be away from the busy, busy hotel in a more quiet (and homelike) setting? Thanks for the "breakfast beyond excellent" comment, Mr. Illinois. I've tried your sweet roll recipe and will need to keep at it till I get it right!!!!!! Thanks again. Come back to our "small world" when you can! Sue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2016

I cannot recommend this B&B highly enough!! My husband and I only had one day and evening for a couple getaway and this was the best experience we could have possibly imagined. Friday evening we were warmly welcomed into a cozy and inviting home that smelled deliciously like Christmas. Our room had absolutely everything we needed for a romantic evening with just the two of us. In the morning we were ridiculously spoiled by Annie. Our gourmet breakfast was served with a gorgeous view and precious conversation. This experience brought us closer together as a couple, and we were able to go home relaxed and ready to face the world. We are so grateful to Sue and Ron being willing to share their home with us.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Angela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lakeinnkeeper2010, Owner at Inn at Harbour Ridge Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2016

Angela,
Absolutely loved your comments about your stay at the Inn. Annie is a gem and we knew she'd take super good care of you! Come back when you can ..... and a very Merry Christmas to you and Keith! Happy hearts, Sue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2016

We had every amenity to make our weekend stay for my birthday a fantastic one! Ron and Sue went out of their way to make sure I felt special! We stayed in Uncle Bill's room with a hot tub right on our patio. It was perfect for a romantic get away. Our room also had a jetted tub with bubble bath and salt soaks as well as a fireplace. We really had everything we could have ever needed. And breakfast was beyond delicious. Sue checked with us before the night before to make sure that she made something that everyone would like. We will absolutely be coming back!!

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Dachelle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lakeinnkeeper2010, Owner at Inn at Harbour Ridge Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2016

Hey Dachelle! Just "found" your review and I'm so glad you felt "special!" That's the name of the our game! Uncle Bill whispered in my ear to wish you a very Merry Christmas! Happy hearts, Sue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2016

We have been to lots of B & B's but this was over the top. Sue, the owner, greeted us upon arrival and made us feel so welcome. She gave us a tour of the residence and all the amenities that are included. Our room was so fantastic with a two person Jacuzzi, an indoor hot tub, the most comfortable bed and nice outside patio to view the scenery. There is a nice large Gazebo for your enjoyment too. There is also a great common room downstairs to meet with other guests. Not being from the area, Sue also recommended some restaurants that were fantastic too. You don't have to worry about going anywhere for breakfast since Sue is a wonderful cook. The meals were also over the top fantastic and don't forget to add a little butterscotch moonshine to your OJ. We are already planning on when we can return. We can't say enough about this B & B. The bar has been set so high, it is going to be hard to stay at other B & B's without comparing them to this one.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DonkArizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lakeinnkeeper2010, Owner at Inn at Harbour Ridge Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2016

Hey there! Glad you 'found us' before the family reunion in Nebraska! Hope they all enjoyed your moonshine contribution, too. I'm glad you enjoyed your accommodations and breakfast. Thanks for the kind words in your review, as well. Please come back when you can....and our first frost may happen this week so I'm renewing my geocaching attempts!
Take good care. Sue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Had a wonderful breakfast this morning at The Inn At Harbour Ridge in Lake Ozark.
Inn keeper Sue made sure that the food was fresh, first class and exceeded our expectations
If you are visiting the lake Ozark area you should spend a couple of evenings at the Inn.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lakeinnkeeper2010, Owner at Inn at Harbour Ridge Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2016

Hey Tom!
I do aim to please! So glad you enjoyed breakfast - come back anytime! Sue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews