We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun fall trip!”
Review of LakeHouse Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
LakeHouse Hotel
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Osage Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

What a well maintained hotel! Where do I begin? From the moment you drive in it’s obvious that these owners care about their hotel. The grounds were well maintained. Clean lobby. Spacious hallways. Only down side was the ever so small elevator! Has an indoor pool and hot tub very clean.
Our room was great!! Fresh paint,clean sheets fridge & microwave in room. I’ve been in name brand hotels that couldn’t hold a candle to this hotel.!! I would stay here again in a heartbeat !

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Debk221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maryjolakehouse, Owner at LakeHouse Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your feedback. We appreciate you staying with us and look forward to another visit.
Mary Jo and Ricky

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (277)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 277 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile

I travel often and we were booking sight unseen. This hotel is the best hotel we have ever stayed at!! The owners are so nice, and helpful. The rooms are super clean! The pool and got tubs are super clean !!! The location of the hotel is perfect!!! It is right on the parkway where all the stores and restaurants are!!you aren't far from the lake...but just far enough to get away from the traffic. It is great!!! We will be back!!!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Alexei O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maryjolakehouse, Owner at LakeHouse Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We appreciate you staying with us and taking the time to write this review. Thank you. Mary Jo and Ricky

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

If you are looking for a family friendly hotel at the Lake, this is for you. The cleanest hotel I have ever stepped foot in, the friendliest owners you will ever meet, and stuff for kids everywhere. The rooms were super clean, the beds were very comfortable and the bedding was the softest I have ever had at a hotel, I would have liked to taken it home. The indoor pool was immaculate, 86 degrees, two hot tubs, and a huge waterslide that was great for kids and their dad! Free breakfast was excellent, many options for both hot and cold items. Outside, there are two playgrounds for kids, a basketball goal, shuffleboard, bean bag toss, and a 9 hole putt putt course. Also a huge waterslide and outdoor pool in season. Again the owners are super nice, he gave each of my girls a stuffed animal and my little boy a hot wheel at breakfast. So nice of him to do that.
Again, look no further, this is the best hotel at the lake. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank beachinfool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maryjolakehouse, Owner at LakeHouse Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We appreciate your feedback and thank you!
Mary Jo and Ricky

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

Checked into this hotel this afternoon and I don't think that I have ever seen a cleaner place. The room is immaculate as is the rest of the property. We arrived early but they gave us our room immediately. Sorry to say we had to unexpectedly cut our stay short but they were very understanding. If you are coming to this vicinity make this your 1st choice to stay

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Gretnatraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maryjolakehouse, Owner at LakeHouse Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback and we hope everything worked out okay. We appreciate you staying with us.
Mary Jo and Ricky

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

We were in town for the total eclipse viewing. This was one of few hotels within 2 hours of Columbia that had availability during that weekend, so we booked with the intent of staying Saturday and Sunday night then driving to Columbia early morning to watch the eclipse. I didn't expect anything great and chose this place solely because they had rooms available.
However, as soon as we arrived we were all pleasantly surprised! The campus is chockful of fun things to do, mini golf, corn hole, indoor and outdoor swimming pools complete with water slides and all these amenities are kept in excellent condition. The exterior is immaculately kept and the lobby/ breakfast area is exceptionally clean.
The room afforded more than adequate accommodations and was spotlessly clean. The decor is a tad bit outdated but still very comfortable. My only complaint was the overabundance of noise we could hear from the pool area in our room, the King Suite. The room is located just above and adjacent to the indoor pool area and at around 6ish Sunday I woke to the sounds of folks cleaning the pool area. Not a big deal at all though.
The couple who own and operate the hotel are beyond friendly and met our needs in excess!
We loved the Orage Beach area so much we're already making plans to bring the entire family back next summer and will only stay at The Lake House Hotel!!!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Katherine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maryjolakehouse, Owner at LakeHouse Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Thank you so much for your feedback. We appreciate that you enjoyed staying with us and look forward to you coming back.
Mary Jo and Ricky

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Osage Beach
25.6 km away
The Lodge at Old Kinderhook
3.4 km away
Osage Village Inn
Osage Village Inn
#10 of 14 in Osage Beach
74 reviews
19.5 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Lake of the Ozarks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 km away
Red Roof Inn Osage Beach
Red Roof Inn Osage Beach
#6 of 14 in Osage Beach
96 reviews
6.9 km away
Lodge of  Four Seasons
Lodge of Four Seasons
#2 of 12 in Lake Ozark
1,120 reviews
10.5 km away
Tan-Tar-A Resort, Golf Club, Marina & Indoor Waterpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LakeHouse Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LakeHouse Hotel

Address: 3518 Osage Beach Pkwy, Osage Beach, MO 65065-5622 (Formerly GuestHouse Inn & Suites Osage Beach)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Lake of the Ozarks > Osage Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Osage Beach
Price Range: €80 - €107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — LakeHouse Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The LakeHouse Hotel at the Lake of Ozarks provides travelers with a refreshing respite from life on the road. Enjoy well-appointed Osage Beach hotel accommodations paired with unparalleled hospitality. Take advantage of generous amenities such as complimentary breakfast, free WI-FI and Indoor and Outdoor Swimming Pools along the with water slide- LakeHouse Gusher at this top choice in Osage Beach hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your LakeHouse Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing