We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (304)
Filter reviews
304 results
Traveller rating
241
47
11
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
241
47
11
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mary jo outdoor pool mini golf owners and staff playground equipment basketball goal shuffle board complimentary breakfast bagnell dam biscuits and gravy other hotels stay there again rooms are clean the breakfast area would highly recommend this hotel flat screen tv great place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 304 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile

I travel often and we were booking sight unseen. This hotel is the best hotel we have ever stayed at!! The owners are so nice, and helpful. The rooms are super clean! The pool and got tubs are super clean !!! The location of the hotel is perfect!!! It is right on the parkway where all the stores and restaurants are!!you aren't far from the lake...but just far enough to get away from the traffic. It is great!!! We will be back!!!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Alexei O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maryjolakehouse, Owner at LakeHouse Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2017

We appreciate you staying with us and taking the time to write this review. Thank you. Mary Jo and Ricky

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

If you are looking for a family friendly hotel at the Lake, this is for you. The cleanest hotel I have ever stepped foot in, the friendliest owners you will ever meet, and stuff for kids everywhere. The rooms were super clean, the beds were very comfortable and the bedding was the softest I have ever had at a hotel, I would have liked to taken it home. The indoor pool was immaculate, 86 degrees, two hot tubs, and a huge waterslide that was great for kids and their dad! Free breakfast was excellent, many options for both hot and cold items. Outside, there are two playgrounds for kids, a basketball goal, shuffleboard, bean bag toss, and a 9 hole putt putt course. Also a huge waterslide and outdoor pool in season. Again the owners are super nice, he gave each of my girls a stuffed animal and my little boy a hot wheel at breakfast. So nice of him to do that.
Again, look no further, this is the best hotel at the lake. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank beachinfool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maryjolakehouse, Owner at LakeHouse Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2017

We appreciate your feedback and thank you!
Mary Jo and Ricky

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

Checked into this hotel this afternoon and I don't think that I have ever seen a cleaner place. The room is immaculate as is the rest of the property. We arrived early but they gave us our room immediately. Sorry to say we had to unexpectedly cut our stay short but they were very understanding. If you are coming to this vicinity make this your 1st choice to stay

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Gretnatraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maryjolakehouse, Owner at LakeHouse Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2017

Thank you for your feedback and we hope everything worked out okay. We appreciate you staying with us.
Mary Jo and Ricky

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

We were in town for the total eclipse viewing. This was one of few hotels within 2 hours of Columbia that had availability during that weekend, so we booked with the intent of staying Saturday and Sunday night then driving to Columbia early morning to watch the eclipse. I didn't expect anything great and chose this place solely because they had rooms available.
However, as soon as we arrived we were all pleasantly surprised! The campus is chockful of fun things to do, mini golf, corn hole, indoor and outdoor swimming pools complete with water slides and all these amenities are kept in excellent condition. The exterior is immaculately kept and the lobby/ breakfast area is exceptionally clean.
The room afforded more than adequate accommodations and was spotlessly clean. The decor is a tad bit outdated but still very comfortable. My only complaint was the overabundance of noise we could hear from the pool area in our room, the King Suite. The room is located just above and adjacent to the indoor pool area and at around 6ish Sunday I woke to the sounds of folks cleaning the pool area. Not a big deal at all though.
The couple who own and operate the hotel are beyond friendly and met our needs in excess!
We loved the Orage Beach area so much we're already making plans to bring the entire family back next summer and will only stay at The Lake House Hotel!!!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Katherine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maryjolakehouse, Owner at LakeHouse Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Thank you so much for your feedback. We appreciate that you enjoyed staying with us and look forward to you coming back.
Mary Jo and Ricky

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

This hotel is right on the strip at Lake of the Ozarks with lots of attractions and restaurants nearby. The pool and slides are great for kids. Lots of breakfast options though it is packed into small space, making things a bit chaotic during the morning rush. Rooms are small but nice and clean. Staff was friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Myroonster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maryjolakehouse, Owner at LakeHouse Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you letting us know how we are doing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews