We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveller rating
55
19
2
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
55
19
2
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed here lake area short drive place to stay rooms are clean and comfortable definitely stay here again fridge and microwave swimming pool upon check last weekend continental breakfast cow bulldog osage floaties boats key
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 81 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

From the moment we got there till the time we left everything was perfect. This is a family owned and operated motel and you can tell they care about their customers. The rooms are spotless and the hospitality is endless. I would definitely recommend this motel to all my friends and family. It’s great to see there are still places like this to stay, while traveling in the USA.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Anthony L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coni and Morris W, Owner at Town & Country Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

We really appreciate this wonderful review! And you are so right, we DO care about our guests. We have traveled quite a bit, so we know how important a clean room and a little kindness can be. And when we have great guests like you, it's easy to stay excited and enthused about what we do. Thank you so much for staying with us, and for taking the time to let everyone know about us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Very close to everything at Lake Of The Ozarks. The owners are fantastic and onsite. They have a adorable Bulldog who greets you upon check-in. Very accommodating and extra clean rooms. Seriously..very clean rooms. We have stayed her twice.

Stayed: September 2017
1  Thank Steven D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coni and Morris W, Owner at Town & Country Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thank you so much! We appreciate the kind words. Oh, and Beauregard (the Bulldog) sends out a big "Paw Five!"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2018

Very surprised to find this gem in Osage Beach. Very clean and friendly people who run it. Room is just great for 2 people. Small table to eat at. No closet, but a nice place to hand clothes. Parking is a little tight if there are truck with their boats.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dianna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coni and Morris W, Owner at Town & Country Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2018

Thank you so much for the high rating and great review! During fishing tournaments, we have a few rooms where the fishermen can park their boats right in front of their rooms (which is what makes us so popular with fishermen) so it can get a little tight around those spots.
However, we still have one of the larger parking lots around, so we have never run out of room for cars. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2018 via mobile

I’m always a little leery about motels, but this one pleasantly surprised me! The staff was SUPER friendly, and this was probably the MOST CLEAN place I’ve ever stayed! I can tell that there have been some updates done recently, which was nice. The front door, however, didn’t feel super secure. It was hard to open and sometimes hard to tell if it was latched all the way. The only lock on the door is a latch, which didn’t feel the safest. Otherwise, I have no complaints!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Krystal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coni and Morris W, Owner at Town & Country Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2018

Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We take a lot of pride in having the cleanest rooms at the lake, so it's always a joy when someone recognizes it. We're sorry the front door didn't feel more secure. They are metal doors with the latch lock plus a door chain or bar, Our rooms in the West Wing actually have deadbolts, so when you return, let us know and we'll be happy to set you up in one of those. We also live here, so someone is always nearby. Last year we also added security cameras around the property to help people feel even more secure (even though the Osage Beach area is one of the safest you'll find). We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

This hotel is everything I want. The room was clean, large, had a comfortable bed, nice flat screen TV, couch. Everything was in good repair. Even the wifi worked quite well, which has been unusual for me lately. The staff was helpful and friendly. There are several good restaurants nearby. It was quiet at night. I was pleased and will stay there again when in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ed C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coni and Morris W, Owner at Town & Country Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2017

Thank you so much! We've put a lot into the place in the last year, including new linens, some new furniture, new A/C's, and plenty of new beds. We also had the Wi-Fi completely redone, so we're glad you found it working well. We're pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope to see you back with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews