We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great meal!”
Review of The Red Hart

The Red Hart
Ranked #2 of 4 Restaurants in Misterton
Description: Public house Serving a wide range of drinks and Cask ales with a Carvery served all day every day supported by a full menu which includes many vegetarian options Our carvery offers Beef,Gammon,Turkey and Pork Roasts plus Pies Sausages Suets and a range of Casseroles that you can mix and match and return as often as you want for the meats as well as the vegetables and homemade Yorkshire Puddings
Restaurant details
Description: Public house Serving a wide range of drinks and Cask ales with a Carvery served all day every day supported by a full menu which includes many vegetarian options Our carvery offers Beef,Gammon,Turkey and Pork Roasts plus Pies Sausages Suets and a range of Casseroles that you can mix and match and return as often as you want for the meats as well as the vegetables and homemade Yorkshire Puddings
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We’ve just been for an early meal at the Red Hart, our first visit. There is a comprehensive menu which caters for all tastes (including vegetarian) but we all chose to have the carvery. The choices were beef, pork, turkey and gammon served with Yorkshire puds, sausages and stuffing, and lots of fresh vegetables. The mashed potato was gorgeous and I could have eaten a plateful of mash and gravy - yum! And you can have as many refills as you can eat, including meat!! The staff are top notch - well organised, obliging and very friendly.
I’m looking forward to our next visit!!!

Date of visit: September 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Linda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (40)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2021

We visited the red hart a couple of times when staying near by.
The food was good quality, well priced and portions for us huge.
The staff are really friendly and beer was good.
There is a big beer garden to the rear, all in all well worth a visit.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank stephenmG7563OZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 August 2021 via mobile

I’m not particularly a frequent visitor of this establishment probably 2nd time I’ve visited. Sarah and Megan was absolutely outstanding with the service. I tried a Stilton crumble not the best. Very sweet my wife had a cavery. My mates had fish pie and Stilton with. Beef no issues at all with there food Very clean place prices are reasonable. Will be going back at some point to try something else. I would recommend. This place.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank 181mick
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 July 2021

Just went to be nosey ended up having Sunday lunch. Could not believe how friendly and efficient the staff were. Choice of meats,pies,stews,and veg mind blowing. Everything cooked to perfection. They also have a Delhi on site. The chilli scotch egg,chickenand chorizo and black pudding pies are a delight
.

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank raymondbaker191
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 June 2021 via mobile

Food was great and staff couldn’t do enough for our large group 15 of us in total and all orders for drinks and food came out correct and no waiting we had a young girl serving us called Ella what a credit to this establishment she is she was patient and very professional taking our orders and accommodating whatever requests we had will definitely be back

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank Kimboshauny
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed The Red Hart also viewed

Misterton, Nottinghamshire
Misterton, Nottinghamshire
 

Been to The Red Hart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.