We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unique room layout - good service, good value, lots around to eat/drink at”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Westport Chalet Hotel St. Louis
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Maryland Heights
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Unique room layout - good service, good value, lots around to eat/drink at”
Reviewed 23 February 2012

Location, location, location. This hotel is surrounded by many good restaurants and places to socialize. It also has a nice bar area in the hotel itseld. Did not try the hotel restaurant. Rooms are nice and look like they have been somewhat updated but rooms are small and the layour is unique. You take and elevator down to the room levels underground from the lobby. The 1st floor rooms are at ground level with steps up to the parking area. 3 floor levels so it could take a walk to get to your room if you are at the other end furthest away from lobby and front desk. Looks like they have a nice lake and pool area though it was winter at the time of my visit. Good business hotel with lots of amenities. Only complaint - fitness area had wide array of machines and used the prior evening and the next morning. The next morning (9 or so) they had not re-stocked towels, headphones, etc...

Room Tip: closer to front desk will save you steps
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RiverRunneth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonWestportPlz, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Westport Chalet Hotel St. Louis, responded to this review, 24 February 2012
Hello and thank you for your kind review.

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and the surrounding area of bars and restaurants.

Please accept my sincere apologies for the fitness center not being stocked.

We look forward to connecting with you in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    108
    131
    104
    57
    42
See reviews for
90
67
19
202
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bourbonnais, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2012

Last weekend I stayed and had a great room in the newly remodeled tower. I decided to upgrade and had a junior suite on the First Floor, the room was clean, comfy, and had a king size bed with a nice widescreen TV, and it had a nice size living area with comfy leather couches and chairs, great work space, and another big screen TV. Service was wonderful, and the front staff exceptional. To top it all off, on monday I recieved a call from Donna asking if I had forgotten anything of value in the room, I was puzzled and couldnt remember anything off hand, as it turns out I had left my new HD camcorder behind without even noticing. Fear not, it arrived ground FedEx delivery on Wed. My hats off to you Donna, and your great team, exceeding expectations is what its all about. I look forward to staying with you again soon, should my travels take me in to the St. Louis area. Beautiful room, great service, and an honest staff........my experience!! james A

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank james A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evansville, Indiana
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2012

We stayed three nights for a hockey tournament. The hotel accommodated three teams from our club as well as many other teams.

The hotel provided a large hospitality room that the parents and kids (40+) used to hang out in the evening. Coach brought ping-pong paddles, a net, and had a couple ping-pong tournaments.

Breakfast was served in large ball room. Buffet with good scrambled eggs, sausage, fruit, pastries, muffins, toast, cereal, milk, juice, coffee, etc. No waiting in line and plenty of tables to spreadout.

The hotel did have a bar that some of the parents enjoyed.

In the Westport complex, there are plenty of restaurants in short walking distance. I went to the Hall of Fame Bar & Grill which had good flat crust pizza and the best prime rib I've had in many years.

Beds were comfortable. The shower was hot.

Had a little problem with the HVAC but nothing that was too much of an inconvenience.

Enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evansville, Indiana, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2012

We recently stayed in the Chalet on a hockey trip. The hotel rooms were average (double beds instead of queen, very small bathroom, little storage). However, the front desk staff were exceptional. There was a problem with one of my reservations, and one staff member told me there was nothing she could do about it. However, Audrey and Angie were able to fix the problem. I can't say enough about those 2! They were incredible, and they saved our trip! Thank you Audrey and Angie!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonWestportPlz, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Westport Chalet Hotel St. Louis, responded to this review, 22 February 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for staying with us and for your feedback

Please accept my sincere apologies regarding the associate that was unable to assist with the situation.

Pleased to hear that Angie and Audrey have met your expectations and went above & beyond to fulfill your needs

Thank you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 February 2012

The Executive Management Staff lead by Angie at the front will keep me coming back to the hotel. She interacted in a warm, cheerful, business like manner that was unheralded by other hotels in the area.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonWestportPlz, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Westport Chalet Hotel St. Louis, responded to this review, 22 February 2012
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for staying with us and for your positive feedback

Pleased to hear that Angie and the staff have met your expectations.

We strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us.

Thank You again for staying with us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maryland Heights
0.2 km away
Sheraton Westport Plaza Hotel St. Louis
Sheraton Westport Plaza Hotel St...
#8 of 17 in Maryland Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
0.9 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. L...
#3 of 17 in Maryland Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 887 reviews
1.1 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. Louis Westport Plaza
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. L...
#1 of 17 in Maryland Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Sonesta ES Suites St. Louis
Sonesta ES Suites St. Louis
#1 of 7 in Creve Coeur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
0.8 km away
Courtyard St. Louis Westport Plaza
Courtyard St. Louis Westport Pla...
#7 of 17 in Maryland Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
1.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis Westport
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis...
#2 of 17 in Maryland Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Westport Chalet Hotel St. Louis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Westport Chalet Hotel St. Louis

Property: Sheraton Westport Chalet Hotel St. Louis
Address: 191 Westport Plaza, Maryland Heights, Saint Louis, MO 63146-3001
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Maryland Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Maryland Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Westport Chalet Hotel St. Louis 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seeing is believing! Sheraton Westport Hotels now boasts the completion of a multi-million dollar renovation, featuring stylish new guest rooms with impressive functionality, the ultra-comfortable Sheraton Sweet Sleeper™ Bed, and flat screen TVs. Our hotel is also conveniently located next to our sister hotel, Sheraton Westport Plaza Hotel St. Louis, and offers access to more than 20 restaurants, exclusive shops, and entertainment. We are also just minutes away from several Forbes and Fortune 500 headquarters. Meeting planners will appreciate the combined total of 42,000 square feet of meeting space and our state-of-the-art conference center.Come stay in the heart of St. Louis at the Sheraton Westport Chalet Hotel St. Louis and surround yourself with everything our exciting city has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sheraton Westport Chalet Hotel St. Louis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saint Louis Sheraton
Sheraton Saint Louis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing