We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveller rating
26
31
29
12
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
31
29
12
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beds were comfortable nice lobby complimentary breakfast couple hours after a long day drips
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 112 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2018

On August 1, 2018, we checked into the Econo Lodge in Lebanon. Before bringing our luggage in, we checked the bedding for bed bugs. The sheets and comforter had holes in them and very stained . Upon picking up the pillow, a ROACH ran out. We killed the roach and proceeded to the main desk with it and requested our money back; which they did. The room also did not smell very good. Also, there was a spider in the window which we also killed. This hotel needs to be torn down and completely rebuilt.

Room Tip: Avoid this motel.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank anita w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

On our way through, with a dog. Given a second-floor room, had to make many extra trips. Room had not been cleaned well. Cat liter around the bathroom door jam, tissues and stuff under the beds, place smelled like a badly-kept house with cats. My dog was crazy all night due to the smells, even in her crate.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank valconrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018

We had stayed here 2 years ago and it was acceptable then. I guess my expectations were that it would be the same this time. However, the room was not clean. There was hair in the tub and the toilet seat was dirty near the hinges. The electrical outlets in the bath would not even hold the plug for my curling iron. There were no outlets near the nightstands to charge electronics. Charging had to be done using outlets located on or near the floor and about 2 feet away from the nightstand. There were fingerprints and dust on the microwave and fridge. The 'breakfast' looked like minimal effort was put forth to provide fresh food. The gravy for the biscuits looked like it was left over from the day before and was overcooked and curdling. We took one look and didn't eat there. The motel is definitely older and is in desperate need of updating. There was just an overall grungy feeling. I would have been okay with its age if it had been clean. It was not a comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cloverut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

Son stayed at lodge with HS group. Meet them in the entrance of motel the morning after. Kids and Chaperones had stories of Bed bugs, FLEAS, questionable stains and non smoking rooms with smells of smoke. Visibly watched kids and adults picking and removing FLEAS off their bodies standing outside of the motel. Waited on departing due to a room key not working and luggage stuck inside the room. Maintenance had to remove the key lock system to open door. Kids refused to shower and eat after their experience staying int he motel. my son has never turned down food... and refused to eat their Continental breakfast. So take this as a warning if you stay at this location. Critters might come home with you. food is questionable and motel is in need of repairs.

Room Tip: Be are of bed bugs, fleas and non smoking doesn't mean it doesn't smell of smoke. Asthmatic issues
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Alana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

Room 129 had holes in the filthy carpet down to the concrete. Room was very dusty and dirty. Door had a crescent shaped hole on the outside and you could see daylight under it. Linens were gray and didn't appear very clean, bathtub was gray as well. Had stayed there previous years and it was okay but it is so run down that's the last time. Beds were comfortable linens were clean but stained. Chair had mysterious stains to the point you didn't feel comfortable sitting on it. Breakfast was okay about average. Staff was friendly. There's not many places along that stretch of I44 but will plan accordingly next trip.

Room Tip: Don't get Room 129
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews