We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveller rating
26
31
29
12
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
31
29
12
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beds were comfortable nice lobby complimentary breakfast couple hours staff was friendly after a long day drips
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 112 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2017

Room 129 had holes in the filthy carpet down to the concrete. Room was very dusty and dirty. Door had a crescent shaped hole on the outside and you could see daylight under it. Linens were gray and didn't appear very clean, bathtub was gray as well. Had stayed there previous years and it was okay but it is so run down that's the last time. Beds were comfortable linens were clean but stained. Chair had mysterious stains to the point you didn't feel comfortable sitting on it. Breakfast was okay about average. Staff was friendly. There's not many places along that stretch of I44 but will plan accordingly next trip.

Room tip: Don't get Room 129
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

This was a perfectly nice room for an inexpensive motel. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. The bed was comfortable, and linens - both bed and bath - were clean and acceptable. All the plumbing worked without trouble. The air conditioning worked fine. When I entered, I found a welcoming party in the form of a large garden spider waiting alertly in the bath tub. Later a cockroach sauntered up the wall. There was a smear on the counter that looked like mucus but turned out to be some kind of hardened, clear glue. On the bedside table, there was a box with electrical outlets and charging outlets - but it didn't work, despite being plugged in. The bathroom mirror was moderately dirty. I had a perfectly good night's sleep. If you're looking for luxury, this ain't your joint. The spider was just bad luck; the roach, less so.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 394willh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

The staff was nice and friendly. There was HBO, the room was comfortable, but it's better days was long past. The AC had a hard time keeping up, and the sheets wouldn't breath. Something bit me over night. I thought maybe a spider, but the bites got worse the next day. By the time i got home, I was itching all over. i stripped in the garage and put all my cloths right in the washer. I hope this is the end of it.

Room tip: ask for a room without bugs
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Supersamtheman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

We booked the room online and upon arrival there was a problem.The front desk lady,who was the only person,handled the situation very well..we reserved a king and got 2 queens..she placed us is suite for the inconvenience. With the motel bring sold out she could have turned us away. This is not a motel that can be compared to a $110 per nite motel..the room was clean and well kept
.the motel is in need of a little updating
.ceiling tiles, rooms look old and lobby need updated.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Mary E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

Nice large lobby for check-in and complimentary breakfast. The room was spacious but was showing its age (needed new carpeting in particular). The pool was empty when we were here--I would have liked to take a little dip after a long day on the road.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jsthelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews