We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Munger Moss Motel
Nearby Hotels
US$142
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Lebanon)
US$64
US$58
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$67/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lodge at Old Kinderhook(Camdenton)
US$190
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn & Suites Lake of the Ozarks(Camdenton)(Great Value!)
US$119
US$97
SleepInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (259)
Filter reviews
259 results
Traveller rating
126
81
33
9
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
126
81
33
9
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsneon signthe mother roadstep back in timemom and poproute road tripauthentic routeblast from the pasther husbandroute memorabiliarooms are cleanold friendsafter a long dayramonahistoryvintagenostalgicicon
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 259 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2018 via mobile

Best nights sleep we had on our journey on route 66. It's an iconic motel and worth a stop just to feel a bit of the nostalgia of the routes hey day. You might even get a welcome hug from the lovely lady who runs it all as we did.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank ggtwinkle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2018 via mobile

If you are on a route 66 road trip and will need to sleep near Lebanon you must sleep at Munger Moss and chat with Ramona who has been holding office for 50 years. The rooms are spotless clean even if very old.

The neon sign is great too.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Calvin-Hobbes44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018 via mobile

We had a wonderful journey in the glorious Route 66 days as soon as we checked in Munger Moss and had a chat with its owner, Ramona, who made this journey possible. Her reception office is worth a visit as if it was a museum in its own right. For Route 66 motels’ lovers, this is THE place to go!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Yann L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018 via mobile

If you want to experience old Route 66, this is the place. Beautifully maintained and true to that motel period. The rooms are large and comfortable. Swimming pool seasonally. This will be our stopping place in Lebanon.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Nomibird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017

This was the last night of a 17-day road trip, and it was not only the end but the highlight of our sole day of Route 66 sightseeing. The lobby was full of Route 66 memorabilia and photos. The owner was pleasant and chatty, and rightfully proud of the meticulously restored neon sign welcoming travelers. In fact, as we stood admiring the sign another pair of guests was setting up professional camera gear to photograph the sign in twilight. We took our complimentary bag of ice and key, and headed to the room.

The exterior of the motel units was similarly well-maintained, and new metal roofing was the only obvious deviation from the original 1940s - 1960s architecture. Inside the room was similarly kept in the original style. Very roomy, vintage furnishings were well maintained, a relatively new mattress, everything clean. The small wall-mounted air conditioner worked fine for our needs, but it was a relatively cool day at the end of summer.

Lighting was adequate, and there were a few electrical outlets available around the room. Walls were decorated with Route 66 photos and memorabilia. The bathroom still had the original tile and fixtures to add to the nostalgia. The shower temperature and pressure were fine but water only trickled from the sink faucet. Towels were very thin. The mattress was not as comfortable to sleep on as I had hoped, and quite a bit of parking lot light filtered in through the curtains. I'm not sure the lobby was open for coffee in the morning when we left, but we had our own anyway.

The owner could make a few improvements without taking away from the nostalgia. An ice machine, darker curtains, better towels, full continental breakfast. I don't think modern-day Route 66 travelers would begrudge another half-dozen dollars a night for the privilege of staying at the Munger Moss. And even if nothing changes, I will return here.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank CorpsofDiscovery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews