We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$246
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$206
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$166/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baymont by Wyndham Osage Beach(Osage Beach)(Great Value!)
US$109
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$88
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Town & Country Motel(Osage Beach)(Great Value!)
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (10)
Filter reviews
10 results
Traveller rating
3
1
4
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
1
4
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 10 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2017

Booked this motel because of location and price. It was rather quaint, clean and adequately appointed. Staff including the owner were pleasant and helpful. Will most likely book again if I return to Laurie.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TravelingmanKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2016 via mobile

A nice quiet, clean, motel with good pricing, friendly atmosphere, and a great owner, Mr. David. The rooms,are a bit dated, but offer a nice place to stay without choking prices. If your looking for a health spa, pool, and other amenities like these, then this is not your place. They do have free wifi,flat screen TV, and other basic items. Mr David is a great,source of information regarding the local attractions, great places to dine, and other hospitality items.

My wife and I stayed here during,a business trip, and we thoroughly enjoyed it. We,will definitely return when we are in the area.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
Thank Wayne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike D, Owner at Lake House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2016

Wayne .... thank you for your kind remarks regarding The Lake House Inn. We work towards providing a Clean and Comfortable stay for our guests and are pleased when our efforts are appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back when you return to the Lake of the Ozarks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2016

Deluxe King room was a nice size and clean. It had a decent size frig, & microwave. We loved the pillows. Bathroom was clean, but did not have a hotel shower curtain rod, so shower felt small. The king sized bed felt like a trampoline, every time you moved you woke your partner up and we both woke up with back pain the next day. If the bed had been better we would be return customers.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Amy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike D, Owner at Lake House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2016

Amy
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay at The Lake House Inn. We appreciate your comments. We're sorry that the Sealy Posturepedic mattress didn't meet your expectations. We have found that mattress comfort is a very personal choice and we attempt to find a middle level of firmness for our guests. Clean and comfortable is our motto ... Thanks again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2016

The bed was very hard. You could see the light thru the main door. Good thing-it was close to what where we needed to go. Staff was very friendly. My Uncle had a king size suite and his bed was very comfortable.

Room Tip: We stayed in the front-little noisy and we could see the lights.
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kozee1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2015

I stay here occasionaly during fishing trips to Lake of the Ozarks. It is relatively quite and on the main road through the town of Laurie, MO. I do feel it is a bit pricey for what you get. It is a motel basically, and after taxes I paid $75 for a room with two beds, microwave and fridge. The guy in the office was very nice and helpful, pointing out the amenities and price list for us. I do plan to stay here again when in town fishing.

Room Tip: Rooms in back are economy = no microwave and/or fridge but cheaper
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike D, Owner at Lake House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2015

Thank you for taking the time to provide your comments on your recent stay .. we really appreciate hearing from our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Lake House Inn on your next visit to the Lake of the Ozarks!

Mike David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews