We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!”
Review of Lake House Inn

Lake House Inn
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lake House Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Laurie
Reviewed 19 October 2017

The rooms were very nice & clean, beds were really comfortable, I slept great! The rate was very affordable! My family & I will definitely be staying there when we are down at the Lake visiting our family!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank softballmom334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike D, Owner at Lake House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Thanks for taking the time to provide a 5 Star review for The Lake House Inn. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay .... and had a great nights sleep in a clean and comfortable guest room! That's what we want to provide for our guests! We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you're visiting the Lake of the Ozarks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (9)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 9 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2017

Booked this motel because of location and price. It was rather quaint, clean and adequately appointed. Staff including the owner were pleasant and helpful. Will most likely book again if I return to Laurie.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TravelingmanKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2016 via mobile

A nice quiet, clean, motel with good pricing, friendly atmosphere, and a great owner, Mr. David. The rooms,are a bit dated, but offer a nice place to stay without choking prices. If your looking for a health spa, pool, and other amenities like these, then this is not your place. They do have free wifi,flat screen TV, and other basic items. Mr David is a great,source of information regarding the local attractions, great places to dine, and other hospitality items.

My wife and I stayed here during,a business trip, and we thoroughly enjoyed it. We,will definitely return when we are in the area.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
Thank Wayne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike D, Owner at Lake House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2016

Wayne .... thank you for your kind remarks regarding The Lake House Inn. We work towards providing a Clean and Comfortable stay for our guests and are pleased when our efforts are appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back when you return to the Lake of the Ozarks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2016

Deluxe King room was a nice size and clean. It had a decent size frig, & microwave. We loved the pillows. Bathroom was clean, but did not have a hotel shower curtain rod, so shower felt small. The king sized bed felt like a trampoline, every time you moved you woke your partner up and we both woke up with back pain the next day. If the bed had been better we would be return customers.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Amy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike D, Owner at Lake House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2016

Amy
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay at The Lake House Inn. We appreciate your comments. We're sorry that the Sealy Posturepedic mattress didn't meet your expectations. We have found that mattress comfort is a very personal choice and we attempt to find a middle level of firmness for our guests. Clean and comfortable is our motto ... Thanks again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2016

The bed was very hard. You could see the light thru the main door. Good thing-it was close to what where we needed to go. Staff was very friendly. My Uncle had a king size suite and his bed was very comfortable.

Room Tip: We stayed in the front-little noisy and we could see the lights.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kozee1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laurie
15.1 km away
Red Roof Inn Osage Beach
Red Roof Inn Osage Beach
#6 of 14 in Osage Beach
99 reviews
17.8 km away
Days Inn Osage Beach
Days Inn Osage Beach
#3 of 14 in Osage Beach
243 reviews
28.3 km away
Eldon Inn
Eldon Inn
#2 of 2 in Eldon
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 km away
Lake Breeze Resort
Lake Breeze Resort
#2 of 4 in Camdenton
139 reviews
12.2 km away
Lodge of  Four Seasons
Lodge of Four Seasons
#2 of 12 in Lake Ozark
1,126 reviews
17.6 km away
The Lodge at Port Arrowhead
The Lodge at Port Arrowhead
#3 of 12 in Lake Ozark
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake House Inn

Address: 245 South Main Street, Highway 5, Laurie, MO 65037
Region: United States > Missouri > Lake of the Ozarks > Laurie
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Laurie
Price Range: €39 - €47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Lake House Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lake House Inn is located on Highway 5 in Laurie, MO, the west side of the Lake of the Ozarks. A selection of restaurants/bars, grocery shopping, hardware/lumber, fishing/bait stores are all within a few blocks. Golf course & Driving Range are less than a mile away along with a 5 screen movie complex showing the latest movies. Our standard is to provide a clean & comfortable guest room at a reasonable price. All rooms include in room coffee service and Cable TV. A picnic area with BBQ grill is available. Boat parking with electrical hookups. We are a single story building with your guest room parking right in front of your unit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Lake House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing