We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VERY NICE HOTEL AND GREAT BARGIN”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Lodge at Port Arrowhead
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Lake Ozark
Reviewed 10 October 2017

We enjoyed this hotel very much. It was very clean. We enjoyed sitting on the patio watching the sunset. The only complaint was the beds were very uncomfortable and our backs hurt so bad the next morning, it took our breath away. Also not really impressed with the breakfast, but it was a free continental, mostly all sweets (including the coffee creamer, no plain only French vanilla) and is probably pleasing for most people, we just aren't sweet eaters in the morning. The hotel itself was nice, the staff was very nice and the facility was very clean, nice location, the beds just killed our backs. Oh I found it interesting that there was not a chair in the room. There was a bench for the desk, but no chair. I would have sit up in the chair, if there had been one, to sleep because my back hurt so bad.

Room Tip: you can choose a king room with a partial view of the lake. Those were taken by the time we checked...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike B, General Manager at The Lodge at Port Arrowhead, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Thank you very much for staying with us. We do appreciate your feedback. I will share your feedback with my staff. I am sorry to hear you felt the beds were uncomfortable and I will check to ensure your mattress is up to our standards. We work hard everyday to ensure excellent customer service. We are always looking to improve our continental breakfast so your feedback will help in the matter. We hope to see you again soon and if you need anything please let us know. Thanks Management-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (15)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 15 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

Me and my husband came to the lake for our 9 year wedding anniversary. The price was perfect. We got a king size bed with a jet tub. Everything looked nice and was very clean. And fairly close to everything. Highly recommend this hotel !

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Jordon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike B, General Manager at The Lodge at Port Arrowhead, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Thank you for staying with us and we appreciate your business. I'm glad to hear you had a great stay with us. We take pride in our customer service and guest satisfaction. Happy 9 anniversary we hope you come back soon. We will have our Jacuzzi room ready for you. Thanks again and if you need anything at all please let us know.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

We have been to the Lakes 3 times this summer. We have stayed here every time. Not a lot of frills but affordable, clean and comfy. The staff is the best. Special shoutout to Maliha, who attends to the free continental breakfast station every day. She is friendly, attentive and always goes the extra mile to make certain guests have everything they need. Will keep coming back. The proximity to Marine Max, where we dock our boat is an added bonus.

Room Tip: Even the rooms with outdoor entrance were quiet (except 1 night we had some rude pm/am partiers cong...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank luvmy2bulldogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 25 September 2017

Hello and thank you very much for staying with us. We appreciate you taking the time and giving us your feedback. This is a great place to relax and unwind. I will share this with Maliha and the rest of the staff. We take pride in customer service and room cleanliness. We hope you come back soon to see us. If you need anything at all please reach out to us anytime. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017

This was a short trip to the area....next time will be longer, and I know where we'll stay! Everything here was newly renovated....clean and comfortable. Nice pool and great play area for kids. Our room was clean and quiet...(my first priority!) with a very comfy bed. The staff was helpful and friendly. We'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ejohnson14811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 September 2017

Hello and Thank you very much for taking the time and giving us your feedback. The renovations have gone very well and we are excited for the future here at the Lodge. We appreciate your kind words and want to thank you for staying with us. We pride ourselves in providing excellent customer service. We want to ensure you have a great experience when staying with us. I will your feedback with my staff. You and your family are always welcome here at the Lodge at Port Arrowhead and we hope to see you soon! Thanks again. Sincerely Chris Ayers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

We had a great stay at the Lodge at Port Arrowhead. You can tell everything has been recently remodeled and is very clean. The kids had a great time in the pool and the adults enjoyed being able to sit outside while keeping an eye on them. Beds were very comfortable and staff was friendly and attentive. Great location and price. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JaneinDesMoines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 September 2017

Hello and Thank you very much for taking the time and giving us your feedback. We appreciate your kind words and want to thank you for staying with us. We pride ourselves in providing excellent customer service. We want to ensure you have a great experience when staying with us. I will your feedback with my staff. You and your family are always welcome here at the Lodge at Port Arrowhead and we hope to see you soon! Thanks again. Sincerely Chris Ayers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Ozark
25.5 km away
The Lodge at Old Kinderhook
0.9 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 12 in Lake Ozark
134 reviews
19.8 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Lake of the Ozarks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 km away
Inn At Grand Glaize
Inn At Grand Glaize
#11 of 14 in Osage Beach
308 reviews
4 km away
Osage Village Inn
Osage Village Inn
#10 of 14 in Osage Beach
74 reviews
5.5 km away
Lodge of  Four Seasons
Lodge of Four Seasons
#2 of 12 in Lake Ozark
1,136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lodge at Port Arrowhead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge at Port Arrowhead

Address: 3080 Bagnell Dam Blvd, PO Box 1930, Lake Ozark, MO 65049-9741
Region: United States > Missouri > Lake of the Ozarks > Lake Ozark
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Lake Ozark
Price Range: €86 - €114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Lodge at Port Arrowhead 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full Service resort with two outdoor pools, indoor pool, hot tub and miniature golf course. We have a lakeview restaurant and lounge for our adult guests. Wireless internet, microwaves and mini-fridges are complimentary in every room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your The Lodge at Port Arrowhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Resort At Port Arrowhead Hotel Lake Ozark
Hotel At Port Arrowhead
Resort At Port Arrowhead

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing