We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfort Near the Lake”
other travellers have booked this property
Enjoy the indoor tub.That holds eight people.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enjoy the indoor tub.That holds eight people.
Fabulous outdoor pool. What a view. A very comfortable Living area.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
Enjoy the indoor tub.That holds eight people.
Fabulous outdoor pool. What a view.
A very comfortable Living area.
Dinning Area
Fully equipt kitchen, dishwasher, pantry, washer & dryer.
Roomy! King size bed.
View from the deck.
Seasonal view of the lake.
SWS Entrance.
This way to the indoor pool and hot tubs.
A dock just for swimming in the lake.
Cozy indoor pool.
Down to the pool and boat docks.
A please boat out for a night ride.
Ask about our other unit listing #2116845.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Lake Ozark, Lake of the Ozarks, Missouri

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tanya L
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice unit but needs updating”
Reviewed 27 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I booked this condo so my friend and I could have a moms weekend. Judy was very nice in my interactions with her, she even had a bottle of wine and a nice little note waiting for us when we arrived! The condo was very clean. The bedroom was a nice size and the bed was very comfortable. I liked how the kitchen had everything we needed to cook dinner, and the bbq was ready to use as well. Overall the unit is nice and we felt comfortable there. However there are a few details I would convey. Firstly, while nice, this condo is in dire need of an update. Almost all of the cable channels weren't in the package, so we basically had to watch local tv. Our children came up the last morning and there weren't any of the channels available that they watch, no Nick tv, no cartoon network, nothing. There also was not a dvd player available. The radio had a tape deck, but no CD player... The furnishings are definitely from the 80's, and need freshening up for sure. The distance to the pool was also a slight issue for us. It is at the bottom of the complex. This unit is in the second building, so there is a decent walk and it's down a very steep hill. Which means climbing back up that hill on the way out. It was hot outside and we were unhappy making that climb carrying our things and were drenched in sweat when we got back. There are a limited number of parking spaces, so we couldn't even drive down. Other than that, for the price I think it's a good deal. We wouldn't come back unless the condo was updated a little, but I would say if you just need a place to sleep this would be just fine!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2017
We disused the distance to the pool with this client before they booked. As we just purchased this unit we have not had the time or funds to update everything. Most clients find is homey and comfortable.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robbin M
Brookings, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Comfort Near the Lake”
Reviewed 3 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This very comfortable one bedroom condo was so inviting. We were celebrating our 34th Annivercery and stayed at this condo. We were pleased on how clean, quiet and safe it was. King size bed a bit hard but the pillows were great. There was a chest in the corner with extra pillows. Nice touch. We had one night of stormy weather so I cooked dinner in a very well stocked kitchen. It just felt like home away from home. True you can not see to much of the lake from patio but all in all well worth the cost.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2017
Thank you for the review. We strive for a homey feel. We are glad you liked what we have to offer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Wonderful and relaxing...”
Reviewed 31 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Thanks so much for your hospitality..., location and stay at your condo was
wonderful!! We are already planning on returning soon!!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Feb 2017
We strive to make all our guests comfortable. Thank you for being such wonderful guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawson756
1 review
“Very satisfied”
Reviewed 17 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

The condo was very nice and cozy. It was just what we were looking for and if we stay at southwood shores again this is where I would want to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Oct 2016
We try to please our guests. We hope to see this guests back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peggy W
1 review
“Great Get Away”
Reviewed 15 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Direction were easy to follow. Rooms were adequate size. Loved the deck. Smoking from other decks sometimes limited use. Overall nice place

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2016
Don't you wish the world would quit smoking. There is nothing I can do about the other units smoking.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing