We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Brief Visit

We arrived only 30 minutes before closing, but thoroughly enjoyed the exhibits we had time to see... read more

Reviewed 1 November 2018
Lakeside_lady128
,
Osage Beach
The Very Best View of the Lake of the Ozarks plus A Very Interesting "Museum"

The Willmore Lodge is the near-perfectly maintained lodge that housed the engineers who designed... read more

Reviewed 28 October 2018
velho2016
,
Columbia, Missouri
Read all 171 reviews
  
Reviews (171)
Filter reviews
171 results
Traveller rating
112
50
8
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
112
50
8
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bagnell dam interesting history small museum free museum beautiful building chamber of commerce fantastic view of the lake great place to learn great room interesting place to visit lake area daughter's wedding great overview visitor center guided tour well worth the visit couple of hours
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 171 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2017

My husband didn't really want to go (not a museum fan), but this is not a typical museum and it does not take long to go through it. Was really interesting to see how the dam was built and the lodge itself is a very interesting building. Nice place to go if the weather is bad too!

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank ScenicRt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

We love going here with the kids. Especially on a hot day. The view is spectacular and the small museum is great. It does not take long and is very interesting. They have rocking chairs and checkers set up so if you just want to rest you can. I also like the coupons they have. Great place to start your visit to the lake area.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank Marcia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017

We drove across the dam, I saw a sign and we drove in, I like history and enjoyed the lodge allot, learned allot.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank vegas57312017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

My daughter's wedding and reception were held here and it was the perfect venue. Small, quaint and upscale with history. Oh, and the view.....WOW!!

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank SarahsSky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

This is an amazing Chamber of Commerce. If you are visiting the Lake, this is a "don't miss". The history of the lake and museum are outstanding not the mention the amazing view.

Date of experience: August 2017
1  Thank LisaFlyFishing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews