We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time there...Wow!..We will be back!”
Review of Peppe's Apt 2

Peppe's Apt 2
Ranked #8 of 70 Restaurants in Kirkwood
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

Excellent food!...Great service!...We showed up a few minutes early but we were seated right away with a smile...very friendly and nice! Good salads,..The halibut was one of the specials and it was the BEST! Veal Marcella was outstanding! Can’t wait to go back!

Date of visit: October 2017
1  Thank 62chuckh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (122)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 122 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2017

A very wonderful and close friend invited my wife and I to join her and her new husband for a wonderful dinner. When we entered this wonderful "Italian Cusine with a Mediteranean Flair" restaurant we were impressed by its beauty, brightness, and outstanding ambiance. Our table was beautifully set with impressive place settings and Chrystal. Our server was very pleasant and efficient while taking our wine orders, delivering the menus and explaining the specials which were varied and unique. We all ordered wonderful and unique dishes which, when delivered, were excellent choices. We weren't rushed and all enjoyed our delicious and wonderful dinners. Desserts were also excellent. This is definitely a restaurant to returned to when we make our next St. Louis visit.

Date of visit: August 2017
1  Thank nleonegolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

I have visited Pepe's twice now. Once with a group of co-workers, and then my husband and I returned last night to celebrate our wedding anniversary. The food is absolutely wonderful! I highly recommend the halibut, as well as finishing your meal with a Brandy Alexander. Our server Lucy was fantastic, and she was a great in describing flavors and helping us to decide what to order. Pepe is very friendly and tries to visit each table. We will definitely return.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Miranda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017

Wonderful service and food for family of 4 with kids age 9 & 8. They had spaghetti and adults had halibut special and pasta with sherry cream sauce. Waitress with middle name Katherine was great to our kids and we had a great dinner. Dessert was chocolate mousse, cannoli, and panna cotta not too sweet. We will return! Such great food with no formal atmosphere that was perfect for our family for an upscale dinner.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

We dined on a Friday evening and were offered three great off the menu specials. We have great fish every year in Maui yet my wife judged Peppe's halibut the best fish dish she has ever had. The wait staff is great and offers excellent recommendations for food and wine. You won't be disappointed.

Date of visit: July 2017
1  Thank Jeff E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Peppe's Apt 2 also viewed

 
Clayton, Saint Louis
 

Been to Peppe's Apt 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing