We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (311)
Filter reviews
311 results
Traveller rating
56
70
75
55
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
56
70
75
55
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviews comfortable bed hot water same rate cleaning staff staff was friendly check in was easy price was reasonable room key gas station free breakfast hot breakfast desk clerk discount heat truck furnishings bag
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 311 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2018

Really dirty. Only one light in the whole room worked, smelled like it hadn't been cleaned in weeks, and there was a big hole in the wall. The walls had streaks running down them from condensation and smoke. Just skip it . For 70 bucks you can definitely find something better.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank GoPlaces249319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nghimire2s, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Kingdom City, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2018

We are really sorry for your inconvenience. It looks like you had stayed in smoking room for that night. We have already taken actions on the issue and has been resolved. The housekeeping team has been changed and we had done repairs and maintenance in the particular room. Thank you for your review. It did help us to resolve the issue. We will be looking forward to see you again.
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018

Super 8 Kingdom City is conveniently located between Columbia, Missouri and Fulton and Mexico and Jefferson City, Missouri. My stay was pleasant and convenient and reasonably priced. The carpets and rooms must be sprayed before the new guests come.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank brianjQ1489HO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018

Very concerning that there was no operating fire alarm in room. Bathtub was very dirty. Lots of wall imperfections and never re-painted. Burnt out light bulbs. Dirt, garbage between furniture pieces. Horribly outdated furniture with staines and damages.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nicoleriggelsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018

My husband and I travel quite often and Super 8 is usually a decent place to stay. Not this time it was absolutly filthy and the staff partied outside instead of taking care of thier guests. Will not stay again.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Joe F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018

We pick this place cuz we wanted to stay a little bit outside of St Louis during our cross-country move. Play stunk like cigarettes stains all over the carpets and the night shift crew was very shady. Upon loading and unloading our vehicle a pair of my son's expensive Jordans just happened to come up missing. No other customers were around no other

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank coro602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews