We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,033)
Filter reviews
1,033 results
Traveller rating
541
326
101
47
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
541
326
101
47
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews country club plaza free underground parking great location free breakfast within walking distance nice hotel breakfast staff hotel is located restaurants and shopping front desk staff a great place to stay business trip indoor pool definitely stay here again the breakfast area oatmeal easy access
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 1,033 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2018

We chose this hotel because of the location. It was on the expensive end, but we wanted to be near the plaza. Room was clean and quiet. The lobby area is well done and attractive. Parking garage is too

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank sjlutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina R, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Kansas City Country Club Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Greetings, sjlutt. Thank you for selecting our hotel for your Kansas City travels! Pleased you enjoyed the hotel amenities, location and your room. We hope your visit to Kansas City was enjoyable and relaxing!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018

I would recommend this hotel. The gym has two full sets of free weights! Plenty of breakfast options including health options such as fruit. The room is comfortable and has all you would expect plus the little things a lot of hotels have begun removing such as a shoe polish mitt. I will be looking to Hampton going forward for sure. Good work guys!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Bryan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina R, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Kansas City Country Club Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Hello, Bryan W. Glad you enjoyed our fitness center, breakfast, and many other aspects of your stay. We will share your feedback with the team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018

There are a lot of people working here, and all are very friendly. The rooms were clean, and our kitchen suite was roomy as heck. The shower on 7th floor could've used a little bit more pressure. Breakfast was well attended by the staff and was typical Hampton Inn quality. Free underground parking and walking distance to area of high-end shops and restaurants. TVs were smallish but had pretty good selection of channels, including local regional sports network.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank GFKelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina R, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Kansas City Country Club Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

GFKelly, thank you for being our guest at the Hampton Inn & Suites Country Club Plaza. We appreciate your feedback and pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and your interaction with our team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

Great stay, super large rooms, staff were really friendly. Breakfast was fine, the usual make your own waffles and some sausage and a cheese omelet. Location was easy walk to the shops at the plaza. would come back again.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank MJM2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina R, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Kansas City Country Club Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

MJM2, so glad you enjoyed your say with us! We look forward to having you back as our guests in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2018

We had stayed at this hotel in July, 2016 and this was a return visit on our way out West. We had remembered this as a good hotel in a great location but this trip the hotel looked like it had aged many many more years that just the two since we had been there.

The first problem was even getting close to the front door as there was a truck with a U-Haul trailer parked in the front since it couldn't pull into the underground parking. That truck & trailer plus construction trucks from on going remodeling made it a tight squeeze to get to the front to check-in.

I also remembered how friendly the people at the front desk were two years ago but I certainly didn't get that same impression this time. We had a King Jr Suite which has a separate sitting area with a sofa, chair, t.v. and little sink area with fridge. The furniture in that area was very dated and uncomfortable. So I would not recommend room 310 if you plan on lounging on the sofa and chair. The bed was okay and as a Hilton member they do provide extra pillows which was nice.

The location is within walking distance of the shops at Country Club Plaza and Bo Lings restaurant where we ate dinner. We didn't do a whole lot of walking around because the day we were there it was 100 degrees with a heat index of 111. Wow, it was hot but obviously that has nothing to do with the Hampton.

The next day we wanted to continue our trip early and the Hampton states that they have breakfast to go which is a bag usually with a banana, a protein bar, and a bottle of water. The front desk lady curtly stated that they did not have any of those to go breakfasts. So we ate in the lobby and it was generally pretty bland and not even an average hotel "free" breakfast. Disappointed in the room and the breakfast.

The last thing is that the elevators were really running slow which is always annoying when you have to wait form more than a couple minutes.

Bottom line is that we will look for a different hotel if and when we return to the area.

Room Tip: I would not choose room 310 because of the sofa
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Barney S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina R, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Kansas City Country Club Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Greetings, Barney S. First and foremost, we appreciate you selecting our hotel over the years for your travels into Kansas City. We value your business and do hope to earn it back! My apologies for the congestion in the front drive of the hotel, we will increase our focus on driveway traffic and parking to ensure all guests are able to easily access the entrance for checking in and unloading travel bags. As we do have the pleasure of hosting many families, the elevators do tend to run a bit slower when we are busy - especially during peak times such as breakfast and nearing check-out time. I will share your feedback with our team, specifically our front desk and breakfast team. Our goal is to provide the best possible experience for every guest, every time - we will take your feedback into consideration to continue this goal!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews