We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Basement: A Live Escape Room Experience
Open today: 12:00 - 00:00
Save
Review Highlights
Scary escape room

Great way to start off our vacation! Staff very helpful and courteous. If you like to be scared... read more

Reviewed 6 days ago
826marjorier
via mobile
Scary fun escape room!

We escaped the study! It was challenging, a little scary & so much fun! The actress was amazing! My... read more

Reviewed 6 days ago
megangB4399KJ
via mobile
Read all 215 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Kansas City
from US$25.00
More Info
from US$25.90
More Info
from US$65.39
More Info
from US$28.16
More Info
Reviews (215)
Filter reviews
215 results
Traveller rating
193
13
2
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
193
13
2
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the study serial killer haunted house horror fans great story line heart pounding immersive experience fun environment double date whole group adrenaline rush the staff was friendly and helpful minutes left only complaint lots of fun team building actors
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 215 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2021 via mobile

It was great and fun we made it to all the rooms and saved the hostage but we didn’t make it out I loved it

Date of experience: June 2021
Thank Jbaby271
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2021

We didn't make it very far, but we all still had a blast. I'll be back to try again! My only negative thing to say is the one tiny semi-dim flashlight doesn't give off enough light to see very well. Another flashlight would have helped.

Date of experience: May 2021
Thank lorried264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2021 via mobile

We've done hundreds of escape rooms across the country and were looking forward to a horror themed one. Ultimately we found it was overpriced and not worth it. Sound effects were too loud to hear clues or each other. The inclusion of an actor spoils the fun, take that aspect out and it might be better.

The room we did was listed as a 4 to 8 person room. It was a 2 person room max both in terms of physical size and complexity- most of stood around doing nothing because there wasn't anything to do solve.

Date of experience: May 2021
Thank rickhQ4637KA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2021 via mobile

Fun, thriller, would do it again. A few of us were a little scared, but once I start finding clues it's so great.

Date of experience: May 2021
Thank 324kaylan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2021 via mobile

First time trying out an escape room. I was very nervous and very excited. Don’t hesitate just do it, that’s my only advice. You will not regret it!

Date of experience: May 2021
Thank E2392FYsarap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews