We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Glad we tried it.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Jefferson City
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Jefferson City
Kansas
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Glad we tried it.”
Reviewed 25 February 2012

Stayed here in late Jan. 2012 after seeing it #1 Trip Advisor rating in Jeff City. Was somewhat concerned since it was 1/2 price of the next few top rated hotels, but was not disappointed! Very, very friendly and helpful staff. Nice, clean hotel with everything we needed. Beds were fine and actually had pretty good water pressure in the shower, which was an unexpected surprise! The walls are a bit thin, but probably not much worse than most other hotels. I would recommend it for a short stay.

Room Tip: Main level room was convenient for lots of coming and going.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank srs249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jcd38740, Owner at Days Inn Jefferson City, responded to this review, 28 February 2012
We are glad you gave us a try too! As long as you don't walk in with the expectation that our hotel is like a Hilton product then you should be happy. We know we don't have a fancy hotel by any means but what we shoot for is the same mattress, TV, and refrigerator as you'd find in nicer hotels just without the frills...and at about half the cost. Clean, comfortable, friendly and cheap is the goal! Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review and we are really glad you were satisfied.

Sincerely,

Randal Dent
Days Inn Jefferson City, Missouri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

476 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    212
    142
    89
    22
    11
See reviews for
156
73
34
179
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Missouri
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2012

Being from the area I really dont stay in any of the local hotels/motels but we were having family in from out of town so I decided to go investigating on my own (didnt want them staying in a dump) so off I went checking out the different hotel /motels in the area. I decided to talk to various people not only the staff at each place but also the guest as they were checking out. (boy did that raise some eyebrows from the desk clerks) After checking three different ones found this one for them and was pleasantly surprised clean affordable staff very nice and updated. family booked and really liked the location to restaurants movie houses and state capital area rooms were very nice and spa and pool clean they a=said the would stay there at double the price nuff said in my opinion

Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank scootertramp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jcd38740, Owner at Days Inn Jefferson City, responded to this review, 28 February 2012
We really appreciate you giving us a shot at providing a room for your family. I think it's really important to do research before staying in hotels as well. There is a lot of information out there these days and it doesn't take much time...you went above and beyond in your research! Glad your family had a good stay and maybe we"ll see them again in the future!

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience.

Randal Dent
Days Inn Jefferson City, MO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 February 2012

The friendliest front desk folks I have come across in a long time! Owner works onsite and they are there to serve you.

src

Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jcd38740, Owner at Days Inn Jefferson City, responded to this review, 21 February 2012
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We are very lucky to have the folks that we do working the front desk. I make sure they see any reviews, good or bad, that they are mentioned in and we're happy that most of them are good! I enjoyed visiting with you at check out and I hope we will see you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Randal Dent
Days Inn Jefferson City, MO
573-761-3600
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ozark, Missouri
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2012

My wife actually booked this, thru hotels.com. Normally I do all our travel plans and do a lot of research. She found the best price to be this hotel, on hotels.com, and it was a surprise, so I really didn't know what to expect.

The location is good, very easy to get to from Hwy. 54, and not terribly far from the Capitol. It looked to be a newer building, and also has an indoor pool (which I didn't get a chance to use). Check-in was very quick and easy, and we were lucky enough to have a room on the first floor.

Room was very clean and had a fridge as well as a microwave, two things I love in a hotel room when I happen to come across them. Nice lcd tv as well. The central heat/ac was a little noisy I thought although I had no complaints with room temps and it was pretty easy to keep them steady. Very comfy beds.

There was also a free continental breakfast the next morning. Any staff I encountered--2 front desk clerks and one housekeeper--were also very pleasant and professional. We don't have a reason to stay in Jefferson City very often but if did need to again, this would probably be my first choice based on our experience in Jan. of '12.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pitt82marino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jcd38740, Owner at Days Inn Jefferson City, responded to this review, 21 February 2012
Wow...thank you for that very kind review. Our primary goal is getting people in a clean and comfortable room at a fair price. That model has served us well so far thanks to folks like yourself! If you'll message me using the message function on Trip Advisor and let me know your last name I'll be able to determine which room you were in so I can go take a look at the air conditioner in that room. I apologize if that made your stay any less enjoyable. I'll pass along the compliments to staff and close by thanking you again for taking your valuable time to write about your experience at our hotel.

Sincerely,

Randal Dent
Days Inn Jefferson City, MO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 January 2012

I have stayed at Days Inn Jeff City for many nights in a two queen very spacious. The beds are very comfy, it is hard for me to get out of them in the mornings. The staff (Colin and Bren) are very friendly and helpful. They help anyway they can. The rooms are clean and a good price. The pool and hot tub areas are nice. It was great to relax in the hot tub after a long day of work.

Room Tip: Rooms next to the elevator are more spacious (203, 205, 303, and 305)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Toni W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jcd38740, Owner at Days Inn Jefferson City, responded to this review, 21 February 2012
Toni,

Thanks for taking the time to do this. You and your company have already done so much for us by staying with us during your time in Jefferson City. I know Colin and Bren think very highly of you as well and we just can't thank you enough for staying with us! Hope we will see you again next year!

Sincerely,

Randal Dent
Days Inn Jefferson City, Missouri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jefferson City hotels
0.3 km away
Best Western Plus Capital Inn
Best Western Plus Capital Inn
#1 of 13 in Jefferson City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
3.6 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Jefferson City
3.6 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Jefferson City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Capitol Plaza Hotel & Convention Center Jefferson City
7.7 km away
Comfort Suites Jefferson City
Comfort Suites Jefferson City
#10 of 13 in Jefferson City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
6.0 km away
Candlewood Suites Hotel Jefferson City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Jefferson City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Jefferson City

Property: Days Inn Jefferson City
Address: 2100 Jefferson St, Jefferson City, MO 65109-2066
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Jefferson City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Jefferson City
#7 Business Hotel in Jefferson City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Jefferson City 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
*As of June 1, 2012 this hotel is now powered by solar pannels, we appreciate those who have helped to make this possible. The owners and employees of the Days Inn Jefferson City are proud to be the first hotel in the state of Missouri to use a renewable energy system. This American owned and operated Days Inn hotel in Jefferson City, Missouri was built in 1999. The property offers indoor pool and hot tub, free wireless and wired internet access throughout the hotel, breakfast from 6-10 daily. Rooms include new mattresses, ironing boards, hair dryers, coffee, free long distance, and 32 inch flat screen TVs. The Days Inn is located near the State Capitol, Governor's Mansion, the Katy Trail, Historic Downtown Jefferson City, St. Mary's Hospital, Capitol Regional Hospital and Lincoln University. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Jefferson City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jefferson City Days Hotel Jefferson City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing