We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (306)
Filter reviews
306 results
Traveller rating
173
71
36
16
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
173
71
36
16
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful hotel vista verde bedroom villa villa romance beautiful room golf cart views are amazing quiet area thatched roof flights of stairs lush jungle wonderful stay location was perfect romantic getaway lounge chairs dirt road our honeymoon
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 306 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2018

Beautiful views and very romantic hotel. At night time, you can hear everything because the hotel is in a cove and all the sounds are magnified. There was a music festival when we were there and we could hear the music from the other side of town.

Room Tip: Bathroom provides no privacy - Be AWARE if you are going on first date getaway :-)
Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kathy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmorBoutiqueHotel, The Amor Team at Amor Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Dear Kathy S,

Thank you for your honest review! We are happy to hear that you found the hotel to be beautiful but are sorry to hear that you found it too noisy. Sometimes peak high season in Sayulita can get pretty loud and we apologize for not communicating that clearly. We will be talking about possibly sealing the room to avoid any furture inconvenience.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Sayulita again soon!

Best,

The Amor Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018

We enjoyed our stay at Amor Boutique We enjoyed our stay at Amor Boutique Hotel. The setting and property was gorgeous and the staff couldn't have been more delightful and courteous. We would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: You can hear the ocean from your room. Such a soothing sound.
Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Inspiration731932
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmorBoutiqueHotel, The Amor Team at Amor Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us, we really enjoyed reading your review. We would love to welcome you soon.

With love,

The Amor Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

At almost $300/ night for a studio room, this was tragically disappointing. We never had hot water in our room, during the course of three days. It wasn’t lukewarm water, it was ice cold water, which understandably made showering difficult, especially with two young kids. The bed was rock hard, room amenities are almost none. If you’re looking for mid to high end hotel you’d be better off with a VRBO rental.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank skschbehl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmorBoutiqueHotel, The Amor Team at Amor Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Dear skschbehl,

We are very sorry to hear about your experience and this is definitely something we do not wish upon anyone. Please know that we take all feedback very seriously as we are always striving to improve our service and facilities. We've discussed the sequence of events with our team and we truly apologize for your experience.

Best regards,

The Amor Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2018

We stand in the Olita room, atop the 100 stair climb from the lobby. This small, open air boutique hotel is goregous. Our room was at the very top of an outdoor set of stairs--quite a climb up but well worth it. Our room was very clean with working AC. The view of the beach and ocean was gorgeous. Would definitely stay at Amor Boutique Hotel again.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank schumanr2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmorBoutiqueHotel, The Amor Team at Amor Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2018

Dear schumanr2018,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us your review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please do come back soon!

Best regards from the sunny Sayulita!

The Amor Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2018 via mobile

I was married on the patio at the Gran Villa this weekend but wedding aside (which was amazing), just focusing on the room... WOW.

The villas are stunning. I believe they belonged to Villa Amor when I originally booked a year ago but switched to Amor Boutique. The furniture was all new from when I visited a year ago but I also believe prices have since increased. For 15 people between the 2 villas, each person paid 150 per night, per person. They were a bit hesitant but once they saw the room they agreed it was worth every penny.

There all LOTS of stairs. We rented 2 golf carts to go around the back way but couldn’t figure it out so we just had the front desk call us a cab when my mother in law needed assistance but us 20/30 year olds were fine.

Concierge, housekeeping and the room service staff were all great.

If you have a large group, this is the place to be.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Nana0719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmorBoutiqueHotel, The Amor Team at Amor Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2018

Dear Nana0719,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your stay at Amor Boutique Hotel.

We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and enjoyed our friendly staff!

We'd love to have you come back soon!

Kind regards from beautiful Sayulita,

The Amor Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews