We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveller rating
9
11
4
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
11
4
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 27 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2017

The staff was very friendly when receiving us after a long day of travel. They checked us in quickly and showed us our room (which was the no view, no balcony). It had a microwave, fridge, pots/pans, and plates/bowls/silverware/cups in the kitchenette area. The room and bathroom were cleaned and housekeeping came daily. The room included a plasma tv with cable, wall A/C unit, and overhead fan. Storage includes some end tables and double door in-the-wall shelving for storage. There is a safe in the storage area, and the staff provided us with a jug of purified water on request.
Our room was slightly more noisy than the others would be with normal sounds including birds, dogs, and cars. Since we were located behind the desk, we heard some of talking early in the morning and smelled cigarette smoke on occasion. We never shut the small top windows which may have solved that problem. The room was cooler than most since it didn't get the sunshine heat all the day long.
The area is very safe, and they close the front gates into the garden area after a certain time at night for added security.
The gardens were very well kept and clean as was the pool. It was not heated, but the temperature was comfortable to escape from the heat of the day.
The staff spoke English and Spanish. They arranged for taxi-pick up to the airport as well.

Room Tip: Room with no view is behind the desk, which wasn't awkward for us, and the small windows kept it cooler.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kelseyj_1096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2017

My friend and I enjoyed very much our stay at Los Encantos. It is more in the Mexican part of town and yet a five minute walk to the hub of Sayulita. We awoke each morning to the cockerels crowing away and a few dogs barking and felt we were more in the country. (I actually missed the sounds this morning after returning home yesterday!)
This is a new hotel and everything in excellent shape. There is WiFi in the rooms and we only lost it once. The gardens are very nice indeed and well kept. Also parking in the courtyard for two or three cars. There are only 6 suites or rooms in the main part and another 2 on the other side of the courtyard.
The staff were friendly and helpful. And the price very reasonable. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank WestVancouverMary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2016

Great people running this place. Had issues with my flight and they were right there with me helping right till 1:00AM in the morning. Then again first thing in the morning helping with my transport. What can you say when people care but thank you!
Perfect rooms for the price as well, with a small deck to relax and have a cock tail just before a nap!

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Angelo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

Very good! Awesome People! Good and beautiful swimming pool! Very good location, just a few steps to the main street! Sometimes we had no electricity and the WiFi were terrible on the room, but I would go back tô this hotel for sure!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Bernardo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2016

After checking in we found out our friends had an extra room at their condo so we decided to go stay with them - so we did not have the overnight experience- but - I have to say the room was very neat and clean with a nice balcony , overlooking an adequate little pool. Very convenient location just a couple blocks from bus stop and a few blocks from downtown. But the best part was the hospitality from Thera at the reception desk. She was extremely nice and was very understanding of us canceling at the last minute, albeit we did have to pay for the first night - which was fair. I will defineately try them again if I need to stay in a hotel in Sayulita again!

Room Tip: Pool view quieter
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lyneemay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews