We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveller rating
32
22
11
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
32
22
11
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed here a late lunch nice quiet hotel lavender spa great accommodation friendly staff and food enjoyable stay food was lovely lasagna wedding venue starters meal menu 8oz pint yesterday treatment
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 76 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2017

Called into to the restaurant on Friday on way passed with my son , we decided to have steaks and garlic frys , we waited a long time on our order , was definitely not worth the wait the steak was just fat and grizzle I took one bite and didn't taste right the garlic frys was cold, the waitress ask was all ok when taking plates away I told her I couldn't eat it and my reason why she didn't seem concerned, we paid our bill in full and went , will definitely not be eating in Kelly's again.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank gerryq20012001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

Have stayed in this hotel a couple of times and each has been very good. The rooms are spread out and you can even drive your car up to a door of your room as they do in American Motels. Each room has 3 beds with a spacious floor are, tea coffee and a Television. The best bit about this hotel is that breakfast is from 7.am until around midday, so a long lie in is not a problem. The prices are really cheap and the food, although basic fare is very good. You need to order before 9.00 pm at night but that has not been a problem. The staff are ever so friendly and the is a bar at the front of the hotel and a SPAR shop next door if you ever need anything.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bigal3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017

We were on our way to Donegal when our satnav indicated somewhere to stop and eat. It was just right. The staff were friendly and welcoming and explained the menu to us. The restaurant was comfortably busy with other diners
It was very good value with two courses for £12.95. Everything was cooked fresh to order and we didnt have to wait too long for our food to arrive
A good find and would definitely recommend to fellow travellers

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Service
1  Thank dawnecallender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

No taste at all to the food. Ordered the spicy vegetable stir fry which came on a hot plate that's supposed to sizzle but was lukewarm. It was listed as 'spicy' but has no trace of any spices simply soy sauce & oil. Friend got peppered chicken with tobacco onions that were undercooked and the chicken had no taste. Waiter seemed uninterested and rude. She made up our minds while ordering drinks rather than waiting for my friend to say what they wanted she just gave us the same drinks. Also asked for taco sauce that was clearly listed on the menu but she said they didn't do any & only had 1 type of sauce.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank Bronagh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

Went for a meal here and although the food was lovely the dishes and the standard of hygiene of them was disgusting. I was first gave a class that had lipstick stains on it and it was very grubby and asked for it to be changed, same thing happened again, then asked for a straw to which none was brought to the table, at the end of the day I had developed a cold-sore. Shame because the food was nice but lacking clean dishes.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Isabellakensie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews