We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hermann Crown Suites(Hermann)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Captain Wohlt Inn(Hermann)(Great Value!)
US$117
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpenhorn Gasthaus(Hermann)
US$213
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$183
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbor Haus Inn & Suites(Hermann)(Great Value!)
US$110
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$167
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
34
1
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
34
1
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsloft suitehot tub suitecommon roomthe ownermidnightpilotsinkstvtown
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 36 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

I came here with several friends to celebrate a 40th Birthday with the person who found this place and booked it. Our group of 10 was accommodated in the Hot Tub suites and the entire Loft suite. Judging by the size of this place, it looks like you could get quite a few more people if needed.

I'll start off admitting that as a pilot, I am biased since the place is tastefully decorated with lots of aviation decor and the owner is a pilot. The beds were fabulously decorated, each room has its own a/c unit so you can perfect your room temps (though we never needed to touch ours).

The common room was a great space for all of us to gather for breakfast and to hang out.

The place is just a little bit outside of town (5 minutes), so you get the best of gorgeous views and easy access to town. We hired a shuttle at $20/person to drive us around all day from winery to winery, so location is perfect.

And for such a large group, there was plenty of rooms and space (decks, a music room/entry parlor?, rooms in our suits).

All in all - our entire group loved our stay!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank WhirlygirlAnne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2016

Our girls' trip was a wonderful experience in the hills of Herman. Up Up and Away made our experience truly memorable. We had the upstairs two bedrooms. Beds, linens and food were top notch. Our breakfast provided by our host was excellent. The trolley picked us up at the residence and took us to the wineries, delivered us back home and we had a fun night of cards. We all recommend this B& B!!!! We gave it five stars!

Room Tip: All different selections depending on needs and variety of group.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Excellent bed and breakfast in a massive family home on the outskirts of Hermann, MO. Multiple suites to choose from, including a Hot Tub suite! Proprietors have done an amazing job expanding a family home into an inviting place to bring your family or a group of friends. Breakfasts were delicious and filling and the service was excellent. Definitely must try if you are in the Hermann area.

Room Tip: There is no bad room!
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lloyd H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2016

We had celebrated my birthday the past years at the Hermann Hill B&B however it's just so expensive there and we can't just book for one night any longer! My husband found this 'Up Up and Away B&B' in Hermman which is just as beautiful, updated, has an awesome hot tub and affordable price!!! We enjoyed our stay and just simply loved all the updated furnishings! The B&B common area has awesome views!!!

Room Tip: We chose the room with the hot tub which was really nice and romantic!
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank brenda n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2016

Oh my goodness! We are home already and we are still amazed by our wonderful experience at Up Up and Away!!! We love the town of Hermann - the wineries, the German-American history, the food but wow! This B & B has everything! It is up the hill from the town and the overlook and sunsets are fantastic. The whole family pitches in - and we felt so spoiled! The amenities are amazing - from the pool table to the games, the karaoke machines, pianos, the hot tub (we didn't use them all but were glad they were there) and the view - WOW!!! The breakfast, served on the balcony as we requested, was outstanding - and this family owns the little Wild Wings restaurant in town so we went there for lunch too! Breakfast was scrambled eggs, blueberry french toast, bacon, and tons more - like a never-ending breakfast table. The dad of the family is a pilot, and had spent time in Germany with the American military, so if you are into airplanes, this is also the place to be - so many great pictures of Germany on the wall, and airplanes throughout.
We would go back in a flash! Our party consisted of my husband and I and a German friend and an America friend - so we had the 2 bedroom spa suite, which worked out perfectly! We also looked at the loft suite - and all I could say was sweet suite! Up high, up a spiral staircase, curtains for doors, but lockable bedroom doors. As a writer, I love lofts. I'd stay their a week and probably churn out a whole book! I was thinking that this would also be a perfect place for a small group of couples traveling together - the bar in the shared rec room was a lot of fun for us - even though we just used it for evening snacks, it's beautiful and the sunset was amazing. There is also a balcony off of that room, where you can sit and enjoy nature.
Unless you just want to stay in the city itself, THIS should be the go-to place for anyone who wants a peaceful and wonderful stay! I'd highly recommend it for families, groups, and any travelers who want a really comfortable and lovely and memorable stay! Thank you so much, Johnson family, for welcoming us like this - may your businesses really take off!!! ;-)

Room Tip: Both loft suite and spa suites are great!
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TravelingGrands2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews