We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveller rating
12
44
25
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
44
25
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews huge bathroom comfortable room worked fine road noise decent stay older place parking lot is air conditioner hotel is located non smoking would stay again microwave
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 93 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2018 via mobile

We arrived late at night and we were happy to see a clean, comfortable room. Econo Lodge is a no frills or extras hotel, but the beds were comfortable and we had a good night sleep.

My only complaint is that they did not offer dry creamer for the coffee. I don't consider that to be a frilll, but necessary. Creamer is not something that I would think I had to pack myself.

The front desk staff were very friendly. Overall a comfortable stay.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank mach2_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Econo Lodge H, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2018

Thank you for your review. We are glad that your stay was comfortable and satisfactory.
(P.S. We do have creamer in the breakfast room with the coffee condiments)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018

The exterior is rather dated and has a worn spot or two. The rooms are good-sized, clean and well kept-up. The bathroom in my room had been updated significantly in the not-too-distant past. The staff was very friendly. I lowered my rating because the air conditioner could not keep up with heat on a very warm (mid-90s) early summer day and a west-facing room. When the sun had gone down, the room started to cool off, but...

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sdmontgomery136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Econo Lodge H, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Thank you for your review! Apologies for the Air Conditioning issue!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018 via mobile

The bathtub faucet was missing its cover piece for the pipe from the wall. So it looks like it was sticking out from the wall like 4 in. The room had a faint faint smell that it probably was a smoking room before non smoking ordinances went in. The telephone was white with yellow Keys the smoke detector had a lovely yellow tinge to it. The beds were comfortable. There is no parking at the hotel, hardly enough for each room, so you have to park in the grass parking lot across the street and behind the hotel. it's just a little run-down. The bathtub could use a good scrub down, but overall it worked for the night.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank ParisPaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Econo Lodge H, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

Thank you for your review. We will be correcting the issues that you have brought to my attention.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2017

Stay here this past week, the room was clean and pretty good for an Econo Lodge. But the walls were paper thin or the people next door were very loud, would do again. The bathroom was huge and the parking was tight.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dwm2757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marti P, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2017

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017

We had our expectations met for our overnight stay in Hannibal. The room was clean and roomy with a large bathroom. Plenty of hot water, good wifi connection, and a comfortable bed. It had a flatscreen TV that worked fine. We never used the microwave or fridge that were also in the room. Parking lot is a bit tight but it worked out ok. It is close to restaurants and shopping, and only a couple miles from the historic downtown district. Breakfast selections are limited. Service is friendly and price reasonable. Nothing to complain about here.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank R-M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marti P, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Thank you for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews