We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best bed and breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Garth Woodside Mansion Estate
Ranked #2 of 8 Hannibal B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
O'Fallon, Missouri
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“best bed and breakfast”
Reviewed 8 March 2012

the best place to get away it is so romantic and beautiful and john and julie take such good care of all of your needs you could not ask for anything else.

Room Tip: the cabins are best hot tubs
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank flatiron33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    279
    23
    6
    5
    6
See reviews for
28
210
10
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. Louis
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2012

I had a great stay with easy access to the internet to stay connected for work. The home is beautiful and the hospitality was wonderful!

Room Tip: Stay in the room Mark Twain slept in!
See more room tips
Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Marie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vandalia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2012

It's beautiful seating and looking out the great big windows the food, the service & plenty of coffee, And John & Julie are very sociable

Helpful?
2 Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vandalia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2012

We travel alot around the U.S. & bar none this is the most relaxing place we have stayed @. John & Julie go out of their way to make your stay comfortable. The rooms are absolutly beautiful & the food so wonderfuly prepared. We have stayed there twice and will return looking forward to 5 star pampering. Thanks for all your hard work.

Mike & Rhonda

Room Tip: we enjoy the John Garth rm
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Island, Nebraska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2012

I had booked one of Julie's cabins last week for a mom/daughters trip we're planning for June. Over the weekend, my sisters both "backed out" - one is teaching a summer course and just found out, so I can't fault her too much. With much regret, I called Julie to cancell our reservation, fully expecting that the administrative fee would be charged - it is outlined clearly in their cancellation policy on their website, and not unreasonable. After hearing my story, Julie graciously waived the fee, saying that I had called her early enough. What an understanding and flexible way to do business! I'll definitely be calling these folks back as soon as I can; looking forward to staying with them. Thanks again, Julie.

Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Lynn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hannibal
5.3 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Hannibal
6.4 km away
Best Western On The River
Best Western On The River
#1 of 10 in Hannibal
770 reviews
5.2 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 10 in Hannibal
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 10 in Hannibal
177 reviews
30.1 km away
Stoney Creek Inn - Quincy
6.2 km away
Garden House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garth Woodside Mansion Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garth Woodside Mansion Estate

Property: Garth Woodside Mansion Estate
Address: 11069 New London Gravel Rd, Hannibal, MO 63401-7689
Region: United States > Missouri > Hannibal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Hannibal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€€
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Garth Woodside Mansion Estate 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Garth Woodside Mansion has been rated #1 in the state of Missouri for several years in a row. One of only two inns in the area actually inspected by the Missouri Health Dept, please ask. Member of BedandBreakfastcom Diamond Club. All guests rooms have a private bath and most have fireplaces. Cottages offer private decks with hot tubs, microwave and convection ovens, and mini fridge stocked with water and sodas. Breakfasts cannot be beat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Garth Woodside Mansion Estate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing