We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$77
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$94/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$90
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard by Marriott Kansas City South(Kansas City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$130
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$76
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Belton)(Great Value!)
US$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Belton)
US$76
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport(Kansas City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$117
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$121/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveller rating
62
33
17
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
62
33
17
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed herecinnamon rollscleaned thoroughlyfront deskpancake machineroom was cleankansas cityfree breakfaststaff was extremely friendlycheck in processnice breakfastyogurtbusiness tripvery nice hotelwould stay againeasy accessenjoyed our stay
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 122 reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2016

This hotel was very nice and it was clean. Cleanliness is the top hotel attribute for us and this met our expectations. The housekeeping staff does a very good job. The beds were firm and comfortable.

The breakfast was also very good. It was typical of Holiday Inn Express breakfasts. We liked that the warm stuff was warm and the cold stuff cold which is not always the case.

Sarah at the front desk was terrific. She not only greeted us warmly, but gave us tips on where to eat and how to take the shortcut to the post office. She's a gem.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MN_Fernando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kansas City - Grandview, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the wonderful review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2016 via mobile

My husband and I were meeting friends in the Grandview area and we were pleasantly surprised with the room and the service we received. We checked in on Saturday evening and Chassidy was behind the front desk. She was very friendly and helpful and I felt she went above and beyond to make us feel welcome. Our room was very nice and comfortable. It had a microwave and a fridge, which we did not need, but was nice to have in case we did. The bathroom was well stocked with towels and amenities like shower caps and shampoos. The breakfast was amazing. They had omelets, sausage, bacon, biscuits and gravy, cereal, pancakes, bagels, etc, etc. I was very impressed that they offered turkey sausage, as well as regular sausage. We were very pleased with the whole experience and will definitely return.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
Thank SusieQ402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kansas City - Grandview, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to tell us about your positive experience. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your business and we look forward to your next stay!

Sincerely,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2015

My wife and I only stayed one night, but we were very impressed. This would be my go-to hotel the next time I am in the Kansas City area.

Everything was clean and tastefully decorated. The bed was perhaps the best part - it was very comfortable.

We did have a problem with another guest at about 2:00am and the hotel staff was very responsive. As soon as I hung up the phone, the man on the desk (I want to say Russell, but I could be wrong) called the room several times. When they would not answer he came straight up to try to resolve the matter.

The next morning, the woman at the desk (whose name I have forgotten) apologized and was very kind about the whole thing. She even offered some loyalty program points, even though I assured her that I did not blame the hotel for the obnoxious occupant.

Other than the super-loud guest next door, we didn't hear anyone else in the night. The rooms were apparently well-insulated against noise.

The breakfast was very good the next morning and the lady in the kitchen was very accommodating.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jacob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kansas City - Grandview, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel.
Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2015

This hotel was immaculate. We had two king executive suites however one was larger than the other with an additional dinette and larger bathroom. Both were very roomy and with the pull out sofas were perfect for our party of 7. Bed was very firm but comfortable and every aspect of the room was in perfect condition. The breakfast was very good, bacon, sausage, and turkey sausage along with the usual eggs, biscuits, toast, bagels, fruit, etc. You could also make your own pancakes and the hot cinnamon rolls were very tasty. The hotel is located along the interstate but within close distance to shopping and restaurants. Although located off the interstate we had no issues with noise at all. I felt very safe in the area and the parking lot is well lit. The staff at this hotel is fantastic! There was an issue at check in but it was handled very promptly and without a hassle. It is not uncommon for us to have issues at hotel check in from time to time but I have never had one resolved so quickly and with such a positive attitude. They truly went above and beyond to accommodate our needs during our stay.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blessedx3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kansas City - Grandview, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your feedback will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2015

We stayed here two nights in a king jacuzzi suite for an anniversary getaway. We stay in jacuzzi suites often, and this was by far one of the nicest. Staff was friendly and helpful! Breakfast area was spacious and things were spread out so people weren't tripping over each other while trying to get food. Bed was super comfortable and I loved that there was an actual thermometer instead of the usual high cool, low cool, etc. Makes it so much easier to stay comfortable at night that way! I'd highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris H, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kansas City - Grandview, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2015

Lisa B,

First off, I wanted to thank you for writing a review for your most recent stay with us!! We take all reviews very seriously. We are very ecstatic to see you had a great time at our hotel!! It is great to see you were able to enjoy the Jacuzzi suite, breakfast and other amenities. It makes your stay in a Jacuzzi room THAT much better when you have a comfortable temperature in the room.

Thank you so much for recommending us to other travelers that will be in our neck of the woods! We hope to see you again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews