We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Festus)
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$48
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$53
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$62/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$76/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Roseners Motel(Park Hills)
US$74
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (109)
Filter reviews
109 results
Traveller rating
60
30
14
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
60
30
14
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsactivity centerhorseback ridingmini golfregistration buildingst louisno wifi in the roomsmaster bedroomnice size poolwhirlpool tubping pongweek staygreat vacationbassdvd playerfull kitchenminute drivethe location is perfect
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 109 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

Two bedroom unit was very nice, but discovered a few problems. Our unit could have been cleaner-soap scum on the bottom of tub, a few tiny ants on the kitchen counter, a few mouse droppings under sink and mold on the inside lid of the coffee maker.

Although the weather was still warm, pool and putt putt were not available. We were also told the boats were not available, but found out the day before we left that they were available! Activity area - the exercise room and movie room were being renovated so also not usable.

We enjoyed the tennis court near our unit, and a walk around the lake was very pleasant. Because it was not a busy time at the resort, it was very quiet.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Estelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017

Resort rooms were very clean and the balcony area was clean with no cobwebs or spiders present.
The grounds were in good shape. The minature golf course lacked water in the small basins as they are waiting to perform maintenance. Trips to St. Louis attractions are less than an hour away and winery trips to Ste. Genevieve and Desoto are short distances away.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank JJS313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

Not a Holiday Inn owner, but have been a Silverleaf owner for 30 years. This was our first time here and we were a little disappointed in it. Although we have not visited all the Silverleaf resorts, we've visited quiet a few and this is by far the smallest, and has the least to do (not only at the location, but in the area as well - unless you drive to St Louis). We were hoping to find some hiking in the area (think waterfalls or neat little rivers) but we haven't found any close by or had many recommendations from folks we've asked who are from here. Don't get me wrong, they have a pretty setting and a nice size pool. They even have a par 3 (5 hole) executive golf course! (That's a bonus - I hate that I didn't realize that until after we got here - without our own clubs... thankfully they rent some cheap club rentals - nothing fancy, but very affordable.) I wonder about this location and it's future because there are very few units here, and very few employees - but it's not an issue because there are very few members staying here as well. The putt putt course is like all the others at Silverleaf resorts; but, this one would be nicer if they actually had water running in the water features instead of big empty pools all over the course. Another issue is that they are "under construction" for updates in the activity center (although I have yet to see anyone "working" on that area???) so there are no bathrooms in the activity center right now and the basement area is closed.... so no idea what is even down there to see or do?

All in all, we are totally disappointed with coming, but if you are expecting your typical Silverleaf (now Holiday Inn) resort with lots to do and many activities, etc... it's not here. They have the usual stuff: pool (no hot-tub), a lake for fishing, putt putt (minus the pretty water features in operating condition), a tennis court, one basketball court, and one shuffleboard (although a small walk from the activity center and no shade).

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Hollie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

My family has a timeshare and this is one of the properties we are able to use. We were looking for an expensive getaway to a place we've never visited and this checked those boxes.

Though I was just traveling with my husband, this would be a great place for families. Two bedrooms, two bathrooms, kitchen, and living room with a sleeper sofa. The property is very relaxing. There's a huge pond with a running trail around it. There's a restaurant onsite in the visitors center.

I would highly recommend bringing or renting a car when you come here. It's on a major highway but a bit in the middle of nowhere. It's quiet this way but it's a 10 minute drive in to the town of De Soto for groceries or restaurants.

We spent a lot of our time driving the 45 minute - 1 hour it took to get to St. Louis. It offers the best of both worlds - a relaxing and quiet retreat with the comforts of the big city right down the road. You can shop, eat, catch a baseball game, go to the museums, etc.

Since it's part of our timeshare, I'm sure we will be back again when we are looking for a quiet and inexpensive retreat.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lindsey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017

This year's trip to Timber Creek was in Room #60...an end unit on the top floor. This unit had been partially renovated. Cabinets and carpet were new. The oven was "iffy" and the LED display for the stove didn't work properly. At first, the ice maker in the fridge wasn't functional...but I was able to *convince* it to be cooperative! :) Our room was ready shortly after 4pm. This hasn't always been the case....many years, we've had to wait for our room. A pleasant surprise! Another change that we noticed is that laundry, though still located at the other end of the resort, is now free. Loved that! Still no wifi in the units, but it is in the registration building and the activities center. The lower level of the activities building was closed, due to the installation of a sump pump and all it's accompanying renovation work. No worries...pool stayed open! We fished in the lake, and caught many bluegill and bass. Mini golf is free, and we played many games through the week. We are fortunate to have this resort close to our family so that we have a great place to visit each year. Reservation for 2018 is already made! Can't wait!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Missy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews