We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$130
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Festus)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$56
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Roseners Motel(Park Hills)
Booking.com
View Deal
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$104/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveller rating
61
30
14
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
61
30
14
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsactivity centerhorseback ridingmini golfregistration buildingst louisno wifi in the roomsmaster bedroomnice size poolwhirlpool tubping pongweek staygreat vacationbassdvd playerfull kitchenminute drivethe location is perfect
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 110 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

My family has a timeshare and this is one of the properties we are able to use. We were looking for an expensive getaway to a place we've never visited and this checked those boxes.

Though I was just traveling with my husband, this would be a great place for families. Two bedrooms, two bathrooms, kitchen, and living room with a sleeper sofa. The property is very relaxing. There's a huge pond with a running trail around it. There's a restaurant onsite in the visitors center.

I would highly recommend bringing or renting a car when you come here. It's on a major highway but a bit in the middle of nowhere. It's quiet this way but it's a 10 minute drive in to the town of De Soto for groceries or restaurants.

We spent a lot of our time driving the 45 minute - 1 hour it took to get to St. Louis. It offers the best of both worlds - a relaxing and quiet retreat with the comforts of the big city right down the road. You can shop, eat, catch a baseball game, go to the museums, etc.

Since it's part of our timeshare, I'm sure we will be back again when we are looking for a quiet and inexpensive retreat.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lindsey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017

This year's trip to Timber Creek was in Room #60...an end unit on the top floor. This unit had been partially renovated. Cabinets and carpet were new. The oven was "iffy" and the LED display for the stove didn't work properly. At first, the ice maker in the fridge wasn't functional...but I was able to *convince* it to be cooperative! :) Our room was ready shortly after 4pm. This hasn't always been the case....many years, we've had to wait for our room. A pleasant surprise! Another change that we noticed is that laundry, though still located at the other end of the resort, is now free. Loved that! Still no wifi in the units, but it is in the registration building and the activities center. The lower level of the activities building was closed, due to the installation of a sump pump and all it's accompanying renovation work. No worries...pool stayed open! We fished in the lake, and caught many bluegill and bass. Mini golf is free, and we played many games through the week. We are fortunate to have this resort close to our family so that we have a great place to visit each year. Reservation for 2018 is already made! Can't wait!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Missy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017

Had stayed here 14 years ago and returned this June for a week stay in a 2 bedroom. We were disappointed in the up-keep. Our patio had heavy wooden picnic table and chairs that were covered in cobwebs and spider eggs. There were also peanut shells on the patio. The inside of the unit although rather snug, was clean and had all the necessities. There is no shower in the master bedroom, though, just a whirlpool tub with hand held shower nozzle that was inconvenient to use and allowed water to get on the floor. The exterior maintenance has deteriorated since our last visit. At the entrance to our unit, there was some trash laying in the grass. I picked up what was right by our door, but the rest was still there 7 days later when we checked out. The stairwell was also very dirty. The only maintenance person saw in 7 days was someone mowing the golf course. The landscaping is rather sad with weeds growing in all the barely mulched areas, tree limbs all over, and shrubs in need of trimming. The mini-golf carpets very much need replaced. Golf holes 1&2 are by the lake and the tee off area and greens are covered in geese droppings. I realize this will happen, but it should be cleaned at least every 3-4 of days. The piles were absolutely everywhere on the greens making it impossible to play. The biggest complaint is no Wi-Fi in any units, just at the activity and check-in center. The activity center/pool closes at 9pm which seems early for peak summer season and the pool does not open until 10AM.
For the positives: there is a pool, 18 hole mini-golf, a small lake with canoe rental and fishing, basketball, shuffleboard, 5-hole par 3 golf, tennis, ping pong, and darts. The activity center has a large selection of DVD’s and board games for free checkout and a Wii wooith many games.
This place is fairly remote with the closest place for groceries/restaurants 15 minutes away in Festus. St. Louis is about 50 minutes.
This place has potential, but is in need of TLC.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank cys14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

My children and their children enjoy our weekend getaway at Timber Creek. We get to relax, enjoy the scenery before going back to the hustle and bustle of city life. We enjoy the shopping in the city!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank nosame2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017

We spent a week here and had a nice time. It wasn't the best resort we've ever stay at, but we enjoyed it overall and would recommend it to others.
Pros - It was an easy 45 minute drive into St. Louis for day trips, it had enough space that our family of 4 didn't feel crowded in our condo, all of the appliances worked and were clean, we had enough dishes, pots/pans and towels, they gave a good supply of items for the week (trash bags, toilet paper, etc.), the patio had sturdy wooden furniture, we had 3 tvs and 1 DVD player, AC worked well, lots of free activities, paid activities (horseback riding, paddle boat rental, etc.) were priced reasonably, laundry was free, and they have a pool and sauna, fishing, playground, basketball, tennis, shuffle board, ping pong, and tennis. We were on the top floor and heard no noise from neighbors at all.
Cons - The biggest con was the highway noise. We were in building F and the semis using their "jake brakes" woke us up constantly during the night and made enjoying the patio impossible at all hours of the day. Maybe building C would be the quietest? We also would have really enjoyed having wifi in the rooms. We were glad my husband could get some computer work done during the trip, but he had to go to the main office or activity center to use wifi. The rooms were clean, but the pullout bed was a little scary looking (lots of stains and hairs on it). We chose not to use it. The burners on the stovetop didn't sit level, so sometimes cooking was a little challenging. The laundry building is on the opposite end of the resort and consists of 3 washers and 3 dryers. Free, but not super convenient. The mini golf course is showing some wear and tear, but it was still fun. We would have used the pool daily, but it was so darn cold we couldn't bear to go in it unless it was really hot outside. If it was a heated pool, they seriously need to turn up the temperature. The exercise room was closed the week that we were there, and the bottom floor of the activity center where it was located smelled like sewage.
Overall, it met our needs and was reasonably priced. Despite some of the imperfections, we were glad we stayed at the Timber Creek Resort.

Stayed: June 2017
Thank Tanya T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews