We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Timber Creek Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$128
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
US$83
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Festus)
US$101
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$56
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$62
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Roseners Motel(Park Hills)
US$76
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
US$96
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
103 results
Traveller rating
56
29
13
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
56
29
13
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsactivity centerhorseback ridingmini golfregistration buildingst louisno wifi in the roomsmaster bedroomnice size poolwhirlpool tubmovie roomping pongweek staygreat vacationbassdvd playerfull kitchenminute drive
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 103 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2017

Had stayed here 14 years ago and returned this June for a week stay in a 2 bedroom. We were disappointed in the up-keep. Our patio had heavy wooden picnic table and chairs that were covered in cobwebs and spider eggs. There were also peanut shells on the patio. The inside of the unit although rather snug, was clean and had all the necessities. There is no shower in the master bedroom, though, just a whirlpool tub with hand held shower nozzle that was inconvenient to use and allowed water to get on the floor. The exterior maintenance has deteriorated since our last visit. At the entrance to our unit, there was some trash laying in the grass. I picked up what was right by our door, but the rest was still there 7 days later when we checked out. The stairwell was also very dirty. The only maintenance person saw in 7 days was someone mowing the golf course. The landscaping is rather sad with weeds growing in all the barely mulched areas, tree limbs all over, and shrubs in need of trimming. The mini-golf carpets very much need replaced. Golf holes 1&2 are by the lake and the tee off area and greens are covered in geese droppings. I realize this will happen, but it should be cleaned at least every 3-4 of days. The piles were absolutely everywhere on the greens making it impossible to play. The biggest complaint is no Wi-Fi in any units, just at the activity and check-in center. The activity center/pool closes at 9pm which seems early for peak summer season and the pool does not open until 10AM.
For the positives: there is a pool, 18 hole mini-golf, a small lake with canoe rental and fishing, basketball, shuffleboard, 5-hole par 3 golf, tennis, ping pong, and darts. The activity center has a large selection of DVD’s and board games for free checkout and a Wii wooith many games.
This place is fairly remote with the closest place for groceries/restaurants 15 minutes away in Festus. St. Louis is about 50 minutes.
This place has potential, but is in need of TLC.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank cys14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

My children and their children enjoy our weekend getaway at Timber Creek. We get to relax, enjoy the scenery before going back to the hustle and bustle of city life. We enjoy the shopping in the city!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank nosame2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017

We spent a week here and had a nice time. It wasn't the best resort we've ever stay at, but we enjoyed it overall and would recommend it to others.
Pros - It was an easy 45 minute drive into St. Louis for day trips, it had enough space that our family of 4 didn't feel crowded in our condo, all of the appliances worked and were clean, we had enough dishes, pots/pans and towels, they gave a good supply of items for the week (trash bags, toilet paper, etc.), the patio had sturdy wooden furniture, we had 3 tvs and 1 DVD player, AC worked well, lots of free activities, paid activities (horseback riding, paddle boat rental, etc.) were priced reasonably, laundry was free, and they have a pool and sauna, fishing, playground, basketball, tennis, shuffle board, ping pong, and tennis. We were on the top floor and heard no noise from neighbors at all.
Cons - The biggest con was the highway noise. We were in building F and the semis using their "jake brakes" woke us up constantly during the night and made enjoying the patio impossible at all hours of the day. Maybe building C would be the quietest? We also would have really enjoyed having wifi in the rooms. We were glad my husband could get some computer work done during the trip, but he had to go to the main office or activity center to use wifi. The rooms were clean, but the pullout bed was a little scary looking (lots of stains and hairs on it). We chose not to use it. The burners on the stovetop didn't sit level, so sometimes cooking was a little challenging. The laundry building is on the opposite end of the resort and consists of 3 washers and 3 dryers. Free, but not super convenient. The mini golf course is showing some wear and tear, but it was still fun. We would have used the pool daily, but it was so darn cold we couldn't bear to go in it unless it was really hot outside. If it was a heated pool, they seriously need to turn up the temperature. The exercise room was closed the week that we were there, and the bottom floor of the activity center where it was located smelled like sewage.
Overall, it met our needs and was reasonably priced. Despite some of the imperfections, we were glad we stayed at the Timber Creek Resort.

Stayed: June 2017
Thank Tanya T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017 via mobile

This is a great place bring family . They have swimming pool / free miniature golf / horse back riding ( by reservation ) . This is close enough to St. Louis - and nice getaway from city as well . Staff are extremely friendly and helpful .

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank rle300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

My family stays at this facility often. We think it's great. For our family of four rooms are big, nice deck, full kitchen. There is a golf course, mini golf, pool, arcades, boat rentals and more. It is part of our timeshare so not sure on price. Easy check in. I can tell you the property has increased in quality noticeably since Holiday Inn Club Vacations has taken over ownership. The only negative I experience regularly is the online reservation system is lacking.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kenny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews