We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PERFECT, CLEAN, CUTE CABIN!!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cassville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Roaring River Resort & Campground
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

When I booked on the phone, the owner was soooo helpful!! We arrived and check-in was seamless. Then we went to cabin F......it was just perfect for family of 4!!! The cabin was clean, smelled good and had everything we needed!! They cleaned our cabin daily-made our beds, fresh towels and took our trash!!! Just a treat to return to a clean cabin after a long day fishing. We will definitely stay here again &would HIGHLY recommend a stay here!!! The owners are friendly and truly accomodating!! Thanks Roaring River Resort for our amazing last minute trip....it WAY exceeded any of our expectations!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank RissaBouchard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scolvin, Owner at Roaring River Resort & Campground, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2016

It was a pleasure meeting you and so happy that you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (93)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 93 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

We originally booked our family reunion at Blue Water Resort which turned out to be a dirty trailer park "resort". After being recommended by the State Park, we called Roaring River Resort. Syndi and Lon saved our family reunion! They accommodated 21 people on short notice, rearranging rooms to give us the most comfortable stay. The rooms were exceptionally clean, the grounds well kept, and the pool was beautiful and well cared for. Housekeeping service was excellent, providing all your household needs. The owners were very attentive to their guests, ensuring their complete comfort! It was truly a blessing staying at this resort, would highly recommend for all families!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank Kimberly J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
syndi c, Owner at Roaring River Resort & Campground, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2016

Kimberly, Lon & I are so glad we could accommodate your family. Timing is everything. One family reunion unfortunately had to cancel and another family reunion is saved, and all on the same day. Go figure, must has been fate. Lol We are happy to have met you all and we are looking forward to seeing again in the future. Have a great year!
Syndi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

The rooms are large and comfortable. The beds were the best I've slept on in a hotel. By far the best part of this resort was the friendly service from Lonnie and Syindy. They were very accommodating. It is the closest place to stay from the roaring river. Overall great experience and we will come again.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank Adam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
syndi c, Owner at Roaring River Resort & Campground, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2016

Adam, We look forward to seeing you in the future ! Happy Fishing!
Lon & Syndi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2016

We loved staying here! It's a really cute place close to Roaring River State Park. Our room was very nice and clean. The resort is in a wooded area and they have a deck outside. The pool was great and there are grills outside if you want to cook. We had good wifi and we were able to get cell service with the owners help at the office. The owners are very friendly and take great care of their property. My only regret is that we didn't get to stay a few more days there. We would definitely stay there again!

Stayed: June 2016
3  Thank Kim333tx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

This place is in a beautiful location. Close to Table rock lake and trout fishing at Roaring river State Park. Owner Syndi & Lon really take pride in keeping everything in great shape and very clean. Rooms are very clean and comfortable and the bigger cabins are beautiful. Recommended to all couples and families.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
3  Thank emmadottie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Roaring River Resort & Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roaring River Resort & Campground

Address: Hwy 112, Cassville, MO 65625
Region: United States > Missouri > Cassville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Speciality Lodging in Cassville
Price Range: €53 - €160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have standard rooms, kitchenettes, and cabins. We have fire pits, a swimming pool, game room, outside grills, and 2 pavilions for our guests use. We are located just outside the state park. We have a full hook-up rv park with yearly leases only. No nightly rv rentals available. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Roaring River Resort & Campground Hotel Cassville
Roaring River Resort And Campground

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing