We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I enjoyed my stay.”
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Carthage
Reviewed 22 March 2017

I stayed there for 4 days and I enjoyed it. Staff was friendly and very helpful. Only things that kinda sucked when I was there was that my key was working fine until the last day and had to get it re keyed a couple of times; and also they had started repainting in the building and it was starting to give me a headache. Other than that, I really enjoyed my stay there.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RudeeB32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (76)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 76 reviews

Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

The hotel has been recently remolded.The staff was very nice and the hotel was clean. I stayed there with 3 friends. We would have stayed again except the mattresses were hard. They should have invested in better mattresses. We all had sore backs the next day. I really don't care if a hotel has a great " free" breakfast... but I do care about a good nights sleep. Too bad they did a nice job on the remodel.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
Thank Marinemom08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2017 via mobile

Seems like they are remodeling the hotel but there was no noise or any disturbance with they got really comfortable beds and clean rooms with decent breakfast and fair price the only thing is when we came to check inn the host alea or something her name instead of taking care of guest she was more busy with her boyfriend or the guy was with her in the lobby its not decent impression at the hotel

Stayed: January 2017
1  Thank 00genius00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2016 via mobile

The beds were extra firm. Felt like I was laying on the floor. One of the rooms that I paid for, for a family members, was checked instantly for bed begs. The room had residue of bed bugs on the mattress. After calling front desk and looking at another room that was still not satisfactory, we were assured that I would be refunded. Next day at checkout, the manager said she would only give a $10 refund. After contacting Choice Hotels and the talking with the hotel manager I have got no where in getting a refund for the room that was not used. The family that I got a room for went to a different non Choice hotel and had no problem. The family members never used anything in the rooms. They checked the beds and that's it. So now I am having to pay for a room The was never used.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank Christie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2016

thought we would of been a way bigger discount considering we were able to get the entire hotel completely booked up for he entire time of our trip.and that was all because word of mouth which can either make u or break u

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rnrmountains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carthage hotels
4.2 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 6 in Carthage
281 reviews
4.5 km away
Super 8 Carthage
Super 8 Carthage
#4 of 6 in Carthage
145 reviews
3.8 km away
Carthage Inn
Carthage Inn
#6 of 6 in Carthage
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 km away
Guest House Motel
Guest House Motel
#5 of 6 in Carthage
9 reviews
3.7 km away
Best Budget Inn
Best Budget Inn
#3 of 6 in Carthage
41 reviews
2.7 km away
Grand Avenue Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 1441 W Central Ave, Carthage, MO 64836-1020
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Carthage
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Carthage
Price Range: €58 - €62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Carthage
Carthage Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing