We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic and generous!”
Review of Mis Arcos

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Mis Arcos
Ranked #15 of 62 Restaurants in Carthage
Restaurant details
Reviewed 6 October 2017

We enjoyed our dinner at Mis Arcos - especially the Queso Fundido with chorizo! Very generous helpings and a good margarita!

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Gracemom20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (28)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

If you sit in the bar or go into the restaurant the food and service are great. They have daily food and drink specials so go check them out!

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank LCole1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2017 via mobile

It was a nacho for pity sake. We waited almost an hour and a half. Don't know what was going on there last night but if they had been upfront with their customers they would probably have a whole lot more satisfied customers but most like us won't be back.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank 67CAT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017

We were staying in town a few nights and had asked locals for a good Mexican restaurant recommendation. Glad we decided to try MIS ARCOS. Arriving to find a rather large crowd for a Wednesday night, the wait staff were hustling.
I ordered the shrimp Chimichanga Supreme and could not have been more surprised at finding such meaty and flavorful shrimp inside! Maybe a bit too much rice and beans added in with the shrimp, but delicious none the less.
My husband had the Special Dinner, which consisted of one taco one Enchilada a Chile Relleno one Tamale, and a Chalupa. Served with rice and beans. Each had its own good flavor, and he was pleased.
Our waiter was a bit slow, and never came back to refill our tea, but as I mentioned they were semi-busy.
We will return next time we are in town!

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Janice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2017

Searched out a place to eat on the Monday evening we stayed in town on our trip to TX. Found Mi Arcos and were very pleased. Prices were great, staff was attentive, and food was great. They had a large selection to choose from. My son and I enjoyed the ceviche, street tacos, and a kids meal. Portions were quite large and everything was fresh. If ever in Carthage again I would definitely stop for another meal.

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lani M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Mis Arcos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing