We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Cape Girardeau
Nearby Hotels
US$90
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Pear Tree Inn Cape Girardeau Near the Medical Center(Cape Girardeau)(Great Value!)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pear Tree Inn Cape Girardeau West(Cape Girardeau)(Great Value!)
US$90
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Cape Girardeau(Cape Girardeau)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (297)
Filter reviews
297 results
Traveller rating
213
69
9
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
213
69
9
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed herejetted tubclean poolpancake makerroom layoutfantastic staygreat hotelpool toysfront desk staffcookiesnewer propertyfamily gatheringsmall kitchenettebreakfast staffin townking bedoff the highway
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 297 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2018

Wife and I needed a quick get away so we went to Cape for the weekend and booked a room at HI since the rate was right. We found the room very nice, plenty large, light was better than average ( I have probably stayed in 5 hotels in my life that actually had great lighting), and the breakfast was on the better end of hotel fare. I was particularly impressed with the prices on the vending products. Most hotels soak you for a soda or candy bar but not this hotel. The biggest downside is that this is a 4 story hotel that appears to cater to the hospitable across the street and they only have 1 elevator.

Room Tip: Maybe a lower floor and use the stairs as there is just one elevator.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1Coolrunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karla C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cape Girardeau, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks so much for your great comments about our hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and especially the lighting in the rooms. We love that as well. We appreciate your comments about having elevator. We will keep that in mind for the future. We hope to see you again sometime soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2018

We stayed at the Cape Girardeau Holiday Inn Express on our way to Memphis for the Cyclone Bowl game. The hotel staff were very friendly and the place was nice and clean. The kids had a great time in the pool. Breakfast was included and had a variety of items. The room was very nice, modern and has multiple types of plug ins for electronic devices. The location is nice as it is right off the interstate and there are choices of restaurants right next to the hotel. I would definitely stay at the Holiday Inn Express Cape Girardeau again.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Dorito44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karla C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cape Girardeau, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for choosing our hotel for your stay. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and our amenities. We love it when folks get to enjoy the restaurants in our complex while they are staying with us. We look forward to seeing you again sometime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

This hotel is staffed by well trained personnel who make you feel at home. Modestly priced and clean, it has become the family meeting place for visits to our former homeland.I recommend it for family gatherings or stopovers to break up longer trips.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Anthony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karla C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cape Girardeau, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2018

Thanks so much for your great comments about our hotel and staff. We are so glad we have become your family meeting place and that you feel right at home with us. Thanks for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2018

This hotel is fantastic. Everyone was very friendly. We enjoyed the indoor pool, milk and cookies at night and the hot breakfast in the morning. I normally do not sleep well at night but had the best sleep on an extremely comfortable mattress. Cannot speak highly enough about this property. Great place and great location.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank ilmsreb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karla C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cape Girardeau, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2018

Wow, thanks for the great comments about our hotel. We love that you find us fantastic. We are happy that you had a great sleep on our new comfortable beds. Thanks so much and we look forward to seeing you again sometime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2018

Fine beds, interesting view, delightful room, smooth sheets -- we needed to rest and recoup and this hotel was perfect. We had a lovely day and night here.
The amenities like a good breakfast and coffee or tea all day were excellent. The people who work at the hotel was informed and friendly.

Room Tip: We liked the view from the fourth floor.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zillime2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karla C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cape Girardeau, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2018

Thanks so much for staying with us. We are so happy to hear that you found our place a perfect place to recoup and rest. Thanks for your comments about our staff as well. We hope to see you again sometime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews