We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (319)
Filter reviews
319 results
Traveller rating
227
75
11
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
227
75
11
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed here coffee table jetted tub pancake machine clean pool breakfast room front desk staff cookies and milk pool toys great hotel small kitchenette in town adjoining rooms king bed breakfast staff off the highway within walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 319 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2017

Stayed here on August 3rd, 2017, loved it. One of the best I've stayed in (in this class) this summer. It was so good that I am staying there on my return home. They provide extras that other hotels in this class don't for no extra charge. You get a nice sitting area, with sofa and chair .There is also huge, relaxing jetted tub to soak in after a long day of driving. The breakfast is a full hot breakfast, as well as the cold items like fruit and yogurt. All fresh, all delicious! Must also say the lady at the front desk was wonderful!!

Room tip: The king suite, great amenities, with no difference in price.
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lovelylady2759
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karla C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cape Girardeau, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Especially happy that you returned on your trip home. Thanks for choosing our hotel for your stays and we hope to see you again sometime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

Molly, who was in training, checked us in without any problems.
The King bed suites were beautifully furnished and welcoming after nine hours on the road.
The pool was located on the lobby level nice size, plenty of pool toys; however, the chlorine in the pool was bothersome for those that suffer with asthma.
The breakfast is always great at the Holiday Inn Express and we weren’t disappointed. Excellent selection on the breakfast line.
Great location off Interstate 55 in Cape Girardeau. Plus, easy walk to a lot of restaurants.
When we are on the road, can always count on Holiday Inn Express to meet are expectations.

Date of stay: July 2017
Thank B I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karla C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cape Girardeau, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our king suites beautifully furnished and welcoming. We are excited about our new rooms and love to hear that guests are excited too. We hope you get a chance to come and see us again sometime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017

I first stayed at this hotel in 2009 visiting family and absolutely loved this property. In 2010 I moved to the area and worked as an auditor 2 nights a week there for a couple of years. I came from a Holiday inn Express and loved it so much I had to apply. I've since moved on to a Crowne Plaza Accounts Receivables in Dayton Ohio. But every time I go home to visit this is my go to hotel. (Or if full the sister property Auburn Place)
This hotel never dissapoints! Spotless clean environment! The housekeepers are defiantly the jewel of this place. Super friendly and knowledgeable staff. Breakfast is always fantastic and the breakfast staff amazingly attentive and capable. I have stayed and worked at many hotels and this Express is defiantly my favorite IHG hotel. You know upon leaving management is doing a great job!
PUS the new "Blue" update is beautiful!
Thank you!

Room tip: There all great! 420 was mine! Next to elevator and quiet still!
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank terralangston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karla C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cape Girardeau, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Thank you so much Terra for such great comments. We are happy to hear that you are doing well and have at least stayed in the IHG brand hotels. We love that you visit us when your home and still find us as one of our favorites. Thanks for staying with us and sharing your comments. Thanks for all you did while working with us and we hope to see you soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

The room decor was lovely - cool and neutral tones, smooth and clean surfaces, good lighting, hard surface floor in entry, microwave and refrigerator with small kitchenette, very comfortable beds with 2 soft and 2 firm pillows designated by monogrammed cases, and very, very quiet AC/heat unit, and a unique and highly effective window covering of 2 roller shades with a semi-sheer/privacy inner shade and an other light-blocking shade that have side tracks and mounted chain pulls (I seriously want these for my house!).

Room tip: The front of the hotel faces north, and back faces south. If you like light, ask for the south exposure.
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 832jennyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karla C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cape Girardeau, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Thank you for your great comments about our hotel and for staying with us! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms and decor. We love hearing comments like yours, especially after a huge renovation. Lets us know that guests are happy with how our rooms/hotel turned out. We appreciate your comments and hope to see you again sometime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017

We were very pleased with this facility. The check in process was very quick and efficient. All of the hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Our room was spacious and comfortable. The breakfast was fine and we were able to find something that appealed to us.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sjhb07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karla C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cape Girardeau, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Thanks so much for staying with us and for your comments about our hotel and team. We are happy to hear that you were pleased with our hotel and found the staff friendly and helpful. Thanks again and we hope to see you again sometime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews