We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A perfect retreat in idyllic suroundings”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Riviere, Pas-de-Calais, Hauts-de-France

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Yorkshire...
yorkshire
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“A perfect retreat in idyllic suroundings”
Reviewed 9 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Having stayed in the owners gite on the property twice before we knew the gypsey caravan would be a lovely way to spend a few days and finish our six week holiday in France. It is private, quiet and surprisingly spacious. It is also equipped to a high standard and has everything you could possibly need. It was so relaxing watching the antics of the chickens in the adjacent wooded area of garden. For those who are interested the Wi-Fi signal is strong and there was good phone reception, however, believe me it is so peaceful here you'll probably not want to be using technology very much! It really is an oasis of calm and tranquillity and I recommend it as a perfect holiday experience.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2017
We had a great pleasure to welcome you and it will always be a great pleasure to see you again in our little corner of paradise
Marie Madeleine et Jean Claue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pioneer69...
1 review
“an oasis of calm in a beautiful location”
Reviewed 15 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

set in its own private garden in the grounds of the owners house, the Gypsy Caravan is a little gem. Located in a quiet village 6km from the beautiful town of Arras and the many important monuments to the Great war. Marie Madeleine and Jean Claude(the owners) were very friendly and welcoming. Jean Claude was kind enough to contact a vet to arrange an appointment for our dog, prior to our return home.
we would love to return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2017
Ce sera toujours avec un très grand plaisir que nous vous accueillerons.
Faites une gentille caresse à votre chien qui est très gentil et sympathique
Marie Madeleine et Jean Claude
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IanandAni...
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 7 July 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We stayed here for 3 nights and it was perfect. Peaceful and relaxing the hosts where charming and the eggs and breads each morning are a lovely touch. If you are looking for peaceful short break and looking for unusual and quirky accommodation then this is the place to stay. The surrounding area is beautiful quiet and so relaxing but also very interesting with the history of the war. Will definitely be staying again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2016
Ce fut un réel plaisir de vous recevoir et vous serez toujours les bienvenus chez nous Cordialment
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr and mr...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely stay”
Reviewed 8 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Caravan lovely, nice surroundings and the owners are so helpful advising us where to go and even took us to local vets with our dog for tapeworm treatment before returning to UK he translated for us and the vets were very reasonable. weather was very kind to us definitely recommended to others .

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 May 2016
Au plaisir de vous revoir!
Marie Mdeleine et Jean Claude
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony R
1 review
“Mr”
Reviewed 16 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Just spent a fantastic week here, completely agree with previous review.
The caravan is situated next to an orchard in the corner of a large, quiet garden in the owners property. Riviere is a quiet village a few miles South of Arras, very well situated for visiting the Somme and Arras battlefields.
I was pleasantly surprised at the size of the caravan, so often pictures on websites can make things look bigger than reality. The description is a little lost in translation, it is more like a showmans caravan..the sort of thing you see towed behind traction engines.
Still very quaint and pretty but lots of headroom and width..much bigger inside than our large touring caravan.
We will definitely come back if visiting this area or need a stopover when touring.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 May 2016
Au plaisir de vous revoir!
Marie Mdeleine et Jean Claude
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing