We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good country cookin”
Review of Time Out Cafe

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Ranked #8 of 18 Restaurants in Buffalo
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed 13 December 2016 via mobile

Simple place that treats you right, good food and plenty of it. What you would expect from a "Mayberry town cafe". No telling who you might see there.

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank Segmead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (8)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 8 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2016

Just good old home cooking with friendly people working their and priced just right for anyone to eat there.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank bob555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2015 via mobile

We found this place by a couple billboards along Hwy 65. We had the place to ourselves. Service was quick and friendly. We all had breakfast for dinner. Prices were reasonable and portions were a good size. My husband got a half order of the home plate and it was more than he could eat. We would eat here again!

Date of visit: September 2015
Thank LarissaM876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2014 via mobile

The food was ok - better than McDonalds I guess! A little pricy on some things - $15.99 for a monte cristo sandwich! Overall it wasn't bad though.

1  Thank StephNJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2013

This is a diner on 32 highway, in Buffalo Missouri. I would have only given it 3 stars if not for the exceptionally good hamburger, on a toasty bun. Two of our party had reubens and one had a steak sandwich.. everyone was happy with their order. The decor is sports and features the local high school team--the Bisons. The price is right for casual diner style dining. $6.00 or $7.00 for a generous sandwich and fries. Breakfast is served all day for about the same price per plate.
There is service at a long counter, several tables in 2 large rooms and an outdoor deck. It's a good lunch spot. Food was hot, wait staff was attentive. I didn't have desert, but one of my friends had pie. It looked kind of wilted, but he said it tasted good.

Date of visit: February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sandy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Time Out Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Time Out Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing