We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old, but clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Branson
Ranked #35 of 133 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 January 2012

Great location, right off the main drag, past the "Titanic." Very friendly staff and quick check-in. Old hotel, but rooms clean and comfortable, quiet. We stayed the night before New Year's Eve and it was packed; we had to park in the back. There is an entrance door there that opens with the room key. We couldn't get wi-fi to work; could have been our laptop, but no problems with it prior.

Since we had one evening in Branson, we wanted to make the most of it. Stopping at an information center was very helpful. We learned that after the New Year's weekend, things pretty much come to a halt for Jan. and Feb. and start to resume slowly in March.

There's a brand new section by downtown Branson, called Branson Harbor, I believe. Just head for the water past downtown and you'll see a new outdoor mall. There's free parking. Being Christmas time, there was a huge Christmas tree in the center and lots of decorations. Even without that, it's very pretty. There's dancing waters with fire, to music, and lots of open seating to sit and watch. We were told there's over 100 merchants, including restaurants, and several new small businesses. Seems to be something for everyone.

Again at Christmas time, the Lights at Shephard Hills, are not to be missed. This is where you drive your vehicle through 2 1/2 miles of animated decor. It's pricey and per person, not per carload, but your ticket also includes going up the tower to see 360 degrees of the area and a free hot chocolate or cider at a nearby giftshop. Took us 1 1/2 hrs. there. Festive and nice!

Not sure if the breakfast had the pancake maker, as I'm a fruit and yogurt eater. The raisins, nuts and brown sugar are great extras. No check-out for us, since we request the bill to be slipped beneath our room door during the night. We'll definitely be back to Branson. We had a great discount through "family and friends" and we are Marriott fans. And though everything was good, including customer service, I hate to admit that we would perhaps shop around for a more updated hotel...with a comparative cost of course. Though I rated these specific items high, I gave it "average" overall, because of the update.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SBluv2rvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Branson, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We apprieciate all feedback as it makes our goal of superior service and value measurable. I would also like to take this time to let you know that our hotel is scheduled for a full renovation this year. We are excited to feature a larger breakfast area with an increased seating capacity, a larger lobby with a market, and a new fitness center just to name a few upgrades. Thank you again, and we look forward to your retun.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (364)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

309 - 313 of 364 reviews

Reviewed 30 December 2011

The rooms are clean & comfortable. The hotel was quiet, pool and jacuzzi were clean and the breakfast had lots of choices. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Branson, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2012

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate your comments and hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2011

The rooms are clean and comfortable. The hotel was quiet, pool and jacuzzi were clean and the breakfast had lots of choices. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BillAndBeth1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2011

Me my 13 year old daughter, her 13 year old friend and my 20 year old niece stayed at the Inn for 3 days. We made reservations online for one night because they did not have a room available for the other two nights. We arrived very late on a Friday night and got checked in....I told the person at the front desk that we would have to change hotels the next day because they had no rooms available. He told me he would check into it. I recieved a phone call the next morning telling me that they could go ahead and let me have the room for the other two days and that they had done some shifting around....made my whole day. With it being so late when we arrived there was not a close parking space and the person at the front desk was kind enough to move his vehichle and let me have his spot while he parked around back. AWSOME!!!!!! EVERYONE was kind and courteous the entire time we were there. The rooms were clean when we arrived and they did make sure to come in while we were out and clean as well. The hotel was located in a great location....very convienant to everything. I will stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Theresa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2011

Old and in need of an update. I stay here on business trips and even with all the tourist traffic, they always have time to help.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JGrits1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.3 km away
Best Western Center Pointe Inn
2.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Branson 76 Central
1.5 km away
Hampton Inn Branson on the Strip
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 133 in Branson
602 reviews
1.3 km away
Radisson Hotel Branson
Radisson Hotel Branson
#29 of 133 in Branson
1,624 reviews
1.6 km away
Grand Oaks Hotel
Grand Oaks Hotel
#55 of 133 in Branson
573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Branson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Branson

Address: 220 State Highway 165, Branson, MO 65616
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 133 Hotels in Branson
Price Range: €70 - €145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Branson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites Branson offers your modern day essential amenities in a hotel in Branson, MO. Our hotel is walking distance from the Titanic Museum and the Hollywood Wax Museum Branson. We are also near Ripley's Believe It or Not! Odditorium. The Branson hotel offers free wireless Internet, complimentary hot breakfast, on-site fitness facility and laundry room service. After enjoying a day of shopping in Branson, swim in our indoor pool and relax in the hot tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Marriott and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Branson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Branson Hotel Branson
Fairfield Branson
Branson Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing