We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, great people, and great service!”
Review of Angel Inn Central

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Angel Inn Central
Ranked #64 of 140 Hotels in Branson
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place, great people, and great service!”
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Had a great stay. They were very pleasant. The rooms were clean and smell good. Have nothing bad to say about this place. Very pleased!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ldiggs67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mjpwebmaster, General Manager at Angel Inn Central, responded to this review, 21 February 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to review your stay at Angel Inn. Im pleased you had such a great time and enjoyed our location and employees. Angel Inn is known for our high cleanliness standards and our friendly, helpful front desk. It is always a pleasure when people notice. I will certainly pass your kind words along to our front desk and housekeeping staff. Thank you again for taking the time to review your stay, and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Daniel Harding
Property Manager
Angel Inn of Branson
417-334-6500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

620 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    342
    157
    64
    31
    26
See reviews for
261
224
16
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Olathe, Kansas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2012

I've stayed at the Angel Inn on more than one occasion when visiting Branson. The staff is super friendly and helpful, the cost is affordable, the rooms are spacious and nice, the indoor pool/spa area is a great retreat no matter what the weather is like, and the complimentary morning breakfast helps start your day out right! It's located just off of the 76 strip so it's easy access to the strip without being right on the road with the busy traffic.
I'd recommend it and I will definitely stay there again while visiting Branson!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dunnoaname
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mjpwebmaster, General Manager at Angel Inn Central, responded to this review, 4 February 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to review your stay here at Angel Inn. It is repeat guests like yourself than makes our jobs such a joy. You are correct that we have a great location, with good amenities, and competitive rates. Our rooms are indeed two feet larger than competitive hotels. Thank you again for taking a few moments to review your stay; we know how valuable your time is. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip.

Daniel Harding
Property Manager
Angel Inn of Branson
417-334-6500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Arkansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 January 2012

Decided to take a short out of season break just to get away for a few days, surfed the web for some ideas for our stay in Branson, could not have worked out better, the Angel Inn just caught our eye and as it happens was a great find, reception on booking in, friendly staff, room very comfortable, clean bed and bedding and the pillows welcoming at the end of the day , room staff did a great job, all through our four day visit. The location is just right for eateries, entertainments and sight seeing on the Strip

Room Tip: If in season I would encourage you to book early to avoid disappiontment
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beryl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mjpwebmaster, General Manager at Angel Inn Central, responded to this review, 1 February 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to review your stay at Angel Inn. I’m glad you were able to get out and enjoy your warm weather. I will certainly pass your kind words on to our staff. It is our goal to treat each guest with the famous Ozark hospitality. I’m please we succeeded in meeting your expectations and making your stay such a great stay. We are known for our high cleanliness standards and maintain rooms that we would be pleased to stay in if we were on vacation. You are correct we have one of the best locations in Branson being that we are within 10 minutes of most of Branson. Thank you again for taking time to review your stay, I know how valuable our time it. We look forward to welcoming you again on your next trip to Branson.

Daniel Harding
Property Manager
Angel Inn of Branson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Fair, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2012

This Inn is awesome!! We went in the off season, got our pick of rooms, a great rate and a super pool & spa. The rooms really were the best we've had anywhere. The pillow top beds and extra fluffy pillows, along with super quiet h-a/c units helped me sleep better than I had in weeks. We had a pleasant swim and a super relaxing soak in the best hot tub I've been in since my own. A wonderful continental breakfast-the biscuits & gravy were as good as I serve at my cafe. We have found a new "favorite place" in Branson and not only will we be back, but have flyers in our store in Cape Fair to give to travelers on thier way to Branson. We look forward to the next time!

Room Tip: There are no pool-side rooms, sorry.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mjpwebmaster, General Manager at Angel Inn Central, responded to this review, 1 February 2012
Dear Guest,

Thanks for the great review. You give an accurate resounding review of the hotel. You are correct the luxury therapeutic pillow top mattresses are great to fall asleep on. I’m glad you enjoyed our extended continental breakfast. Many guests also find our home made donuts and fresh fruit a huge plus also. Thank you again for reviewing your stay as we know how valuable your time is. We’ll look forward to welcoming you back to our great hotel this coming summer.

Daniel Harding
Property Manager
Angel Inn of Branson
417-334-6500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2012

We spent one night at the Angel Inn a week ago. My husband and I were passing through Branson. The staff were extremely helpful and pleasant. The price was very reasonable. The least expensive rooms are on the second floor with an outside stair case from your car. The room was clean and comfortable. It felt very safe and secure.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank girl789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mjpwebmaster, General Manager at Angel Inn Central, responded to this review, 1 February 2012
Dear Guest,

Thanks for taking a few minutes to review your stay at Angel Inn. We strive to provide a good quality room, with extended amenities, at an affordable rate. Our room rates do include our microwave, fridge, coffee maker, and our extended continental breakfast. Branson is a very family friendly city, and we have had no incidents. As you noted our property has parking lights that are on at night. Also our night shift walks property at least every 2 hours. Our property is very safe. I’m glad you had such a great stay here at Angel Inn. We look forward to welcoming you back this coming season.

Daniel Harding
Propert Manager
Angel Inn of Branson
(417) 334-6500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
2.4 km away
Angel Inn - Near IMAX
Angel Inn - Near IMAX
#73 of 140 in Branson
344 reviews
1.3 km away
Angel Inn by the Strip
Angel Inn by the Strip
#74 of 140 in Branson
220 reviews
1.8 km away
Seven Gables Inn
Seven Gables Inn
#14 of 140 in Branson
573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Whispering Hills Inn
Whispering Hills Inn
#13 of 140 in Branson
627 reviews
1.1 km away
Quality Inn Near Dixie Stampede
2.9 km away
Fall Creek Inn & Suites
Fall Creek Inn & Suites
#61 of 140 in Branson
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angel Inn Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angel Inn Central

Property: Angel Inn Central
Address: 2350 Green Mountain Dr, Branson, MO 65616-3800
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Branson
#22 Family Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:2 star — Angel Inn Central 2*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come enjoy an Ol' Fashioned Ozark Christmas at the Angel Inn. All rooms have new luxury therapeutic pillow top mattress out of the Denver Mattress company’s European collection topped with ultra soft vellux blankets. Enjoy an evening watching your favorite show on our brand new 42” flat screen TVs or surf the internet with our free in-room Wifi. After the shows you can unwind in our indoor heated pool and hot tub. Angel Inn will be decked out in our signature Christmas lights on display November 1st till New Years. We are honored to also feature a Lewis Limited Signature Christmas tree again in our lobby. As always our rates include mini-refrigerators, microwave, iron & iron board, hair dryers, and in-room coffee makers. Wake up each morning to our hot extended continental breakfast featuring French toast and scrambled egg rounds or Biscuits & Gravy (rotated between the two), fresh fruit, tropical fruit salad, homemade donuts, bagels, hard boiled eggs, hot and cold cereals, and 100% juices. This year our new addition is a hotcake machine that makes fresh hotcakes on demand. And as always our gourmet coffee and teas are available 24/7 in the lobby. Come celibate the Holidays with your Angel Inn getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Angel Inn Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angel Hotel Branson
Angel Motel Branson
Angel Inn Branson Mo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing