We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazingly Friendly Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa
Ranked #19 of 139 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 April 2012

When staying at the Chateau On The Lake last weekend our family could not have been more impressed! When we arrived it started with the door man and bell staff - so nice and were on top of making check in with kids something I could manage! Then the front desk - I felt like Royalty - they were all smiling as I looked around and listened to my needs as I am someone particular when it comes to our accomodations! Check in was just the beginnning - EVERY time we passed the front desk and went in and out of the hotel - my husband and I were greeted BY NAME - could not believe it - I travel for a living and this is usually the service you get when you stay every week at the same hotel - the Chateau felt like home - room was perfect - cleanliness was great but by far the front desk and bell staff made this a MEMORABLE stay - we will be back and will not stay at another place when visiting Branson!

Room Tip: King suite with a sofa sleeper was perfect for our family - has 2 TV's with a wet bar area and a...
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bmtpep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chateauonthelake, General Manager at Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2012

Dear bmptep:

Please excuse my tardiness in not responding to your review until now.

As I have referenced in many of my replies to reviews.The success of the Chateau has been made possible by our associates and for their genuine desire to provide levels of service in keeping with our standards.

As I make it a point to read all of our TripAdvisor reviews, I also encourage our associates to do the same. I know they would have been very excited and proud after they had read your review, especially our front desk associates.

On behalf of all of us here at the Chateau, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you and your family back.

Best Regards,

Stephen Marshall
Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,498)
There are newer reviews for Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,271 - 2,275 of 2,498 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2012

First time to Branson, stayed at Chateau on the Lake. It's about 10 minutes past the main strip of Branson activities but it's worth the drive for the gorgeous views and lovely relaxing hotel. For the price and service level of the hotel, I did expect to have a mini fridge (empty or stocked) but our room type (king lakeview) did not have one. We took advantage of the great weather and hotel bar and had a glass of wine out on the deck. So lovely!

Room Tip: Ask for a lake view room! We had little balcony and it was fantastic.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank okietravel918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chateauonthelake, General Manager at Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2012

Dear okietravel918:

I am so pleased to know that your first visit to the Chateau was a pleasant and relaxing one. Thank you for taking the time to write a review it is much appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Chateau in the not too distant future.

Regards,

Stephen Marshall
Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2012

I didn't give it 5 stars, because we were there in the off season, so we didn't get to use all the facilites or participate in the marina activities so I'm not sure if I could rate it completely. The room was very nice and clean. The only negative was that we could get the TV to work, the remote was broken and it took awhile to convince the front desk of the problem they assumed we weren't pushing the correct button on the remote which was frustrating. In addition, you really had to slam the door of the room to get it to shut, so it was obvious when you or your neighbors came/went. I agree with some of the other posters, some of the bell men went out of their way to be nice and helpful opening doors, etc while others ignored us and didn't even acknowledge our entrance/exit to the main lobby. The hotel is very much like an Embassy Suites with the atrium on the inside. Also, the Sweet Shop was way over priced for what you get! I wish the rooms had a mini fridge to store some drinks/food in!

Room Tip: High floor, lake view
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveleyesok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chateauonthelake, General Manager at Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2012

Dear traveleyes OK

It is great to know that your weekend at the Chateau was a wonderful one despite our shortcomings in a couple of areas. Feedback from our guests is always welcome and your comments have been noted and will be followed upon.

I trust we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the Chateau before too long.

Regards,

Stephen Marshall
Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2012

We checked in late last night and had room service It was fantastic it's like they bring a five star restaurant to your room. These people know what service is and means ! The weather was perfect and we are spending the day on the pool deck for in the morning we drive back to Tulsa to start are busy season at work . We can't wait to come back for Easter brunch. Are 9 year old told me today dad I think this is the "good life"! I agree

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brucebush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chateauonthelake, General Manager at Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2012

Dear brucebush:

I certainly appreciate you taking the time to write a review following your most recent stay. Please know that your review will be proudly displayed in our Associates Break Room on the bulletin board for all to read. Your kind words about the Chateau and our service levels will most definitely act as words of encouragement for our well deserving associates.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back this coming Easter weekend.

Sincerely,

Stephen Marshall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

We had a corner room at the hotel which was very nice, it was a double suite. The bedroom had a window in it and so did the living room, but somehow the room still seemed dark. I imagine it was just on the wrong side of the building for sunlight. We were there for a conference. The location of the property was a bit out of the way. It had a great view though. If you are going for rest and relaxation this is the hotel for you!

Room Tip: You can use the internet for free in the business center.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank misand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chateauonthelake, General Manager at Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2012

Dear misand:

We certainly appreciate the feedback as it is always helpful in our quest to provide the very best both in product and in service. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Chateau if and when your travels bring you back to Branson.

Sincerely,

Stephen Marshall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
4.1 km away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
9.1 km away
Hilton Promenade at Branson Landing
28.3 km away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#20 of 139 in Branson
856 reviews
9.0 km away
Hilton Branson Convention Center
7.8 km away
Savannah House Hotel
Savannah House Hotel
#9 of 139 in Branson
1,403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa

Address: 415 North State Highway 265, Branson, MO 65616-8954
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Branson
#14 Business Hotel in Branson
#29 Family Hotel in Branson
#31 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range: €108 - €210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chateau on the Lake Resort and Spa,Branson's only AAA Four Diamond resort and spa. Nestled in the Ozark Mountains over-looking the pristine waters of Table Rock Lake, yet only a short distance from nearby theaters, shopping, attractions and golf courses. One of the features of the resort is its 10 story atrium lobby complete with cascading waterfalls,lush plants and foliage. All guestrooms have hand finished textures walls in warm tones, comfortable Perfect Sleeper mattresses, down comforters, 37" flat screen TVs, Wi-Fi. Most of our guestrooms have balconies with lakefront, lakeview or moutain view exposure. Our award winning restaurant the Chateau Grille, has great food, great service and breath taking views of Table Rock Lake. Our #Sunday Brunch is Branson's best. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TravelClick, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau On The Lake Hotel Branson
Chateau On The Lake Resort And Spa
Chateau Lake

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing