We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (794)
Filter reviews
794 results
Traveller rating
334
254
127
48
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
334
254
127
48
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free trolley hour pool within walking distance close to downtown best westerns room was clean bottled water historic downtown branson waffles king suite indoor pool hot tub great place to stay stay there again easy access breakfast area nice breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 794 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2018

Bed was uncomfortable, children were screaming and running down the hall after midnight. The room was next to the road and I'm not sure what time the trucks and traffic stopped, but it was hard to get some sleep in that hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Melanie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff K, Manager at Best Western Plus Landing View Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

I'm sorry that you were disappointed with your stay at our hotel. During the Holidays we did have a full house and many families with excited children. Our location Downtown is great for access to the Branson Landing and Convention Center. We do have a solution for folks that may be light sleepers to request a room on the back side of our main building. During the next few months we will be renovating rooms and will have new furniture and beds. Please come back to see us very soon as we will have a fresh new look!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

In room hot tub either didn't work at all or didn't function properly. Indoor pool was cold and we only used a few minutes..Told staff. Just as cold second night so we skipped it. Outdoor hot tub is no longer there. Workout room was closed. Most of the areas with ice machines were closed. Exterior of building a bit dirty/rundown. Breakfast and location are very good.Had a two room suite. One room was freezing and the other room was burning up. Was given $15.00 off total bill for the issues. Not much consolation. Loved this hotel last time we stayed. Probably wouldn't book again after this stay.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank awakenings76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff K, Manager at Best Western Plus Landing View Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

I'm so sorry that you were disappointed with your stay recently. We had some sub-zero temperatures over the New Year's Weekend and although our indoor pool water temperature is about 85 degrees, it may have felt cooler in the pool room. We checked the Jacuzzi suite you were in and it seemed to be operating properly. Please contact our front office if you have any issues with our amenities. It is important to us that we address any problems immediately. Our staff is on-site 24/7 to help in any way that we can. Please come back to see us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2017 via mobile

Well, first of all , I'm a Platinum Best Western Rewards Member, I was expecting something so much nicer. This is the Worst, but far Best Western I've ever stayed in. The room was filthy. It's supposed to be pet friendly, but there is no place to walk your dog safely without a police escort. December 30th there was some type of convict running loose and police all over the place asking my husband and myself if we'd seen anyone running. To top off the nasty room and police all over the place, we couldn't sleep because of the noise all night and morning. I'm never one to diss a place, but I'll NEVER stay in this hotel again. We weren't even treated like reward members. It was actually more like we were being punished.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Countriegrl59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff K, Manager at Best Western Plus Landing View Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

We're so sorry that you were disappointed in your stay with us. We are toward the end of a major remodel on our exterior and in the guest rooms. We are downtown, so there is limited green-space, but when we've completed the project there will be a nice new, convenient parking lot with a grassy area to walk the dogs. We're also very excited about the upgrades to our rooms and enclosed stairwells and lighting that should make our guests more comfortable both inside and out. Please come back again and check out our new look!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017 via mobile

Nice people and location. The room I stayed in was in need of some real cleaning. The room needs some maintenance as well, the toilet ran off and on, the sink stopper was stuck. The breakfast was good. I think this is more of cleaning staff issue and could change with some supervision.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Q3202FCrichardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff K, Manager at Best Western Plus Landing View Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Thank you for acknowledging our great staff. We apologize for the issues you pointed out. We've had a stable cleaning crew and strong supervision this year, so I'm surprised to get your feedback. However, we appreciate knowing where we may need to gain more consistency. Please do come back and see us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017

Our son lives in Branson, MO so need to stay in a hotel we visit him. This was our first stay at Best Western, Landings. We were well pleased with our room the pool area is a nice size. We liked the location because it was close to shopping and the interstates. Our over all experience was good. The price was a fair price.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank havenw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff K, Manager at Best Western Plus Landing View Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Thank you for staying with us. We're so pleased you had a nice stay. Please come back again to see us in 2018!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews