We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed in Best Western Plus rating”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Landing View Inn & Suites
Ranked #45 of 133 Hotels in Branson
Reviewed 6 January 2018

Room 119 - I always felt confident selecting the BW PLUS brand but this shouldn't even be a BW. It is a cracker box of a room, the walls are paper thin and even with this room being on the back of the hotel we could hear road noise. The room was dirty and needs a deep cleaning. The refrigerator didn't work.
The bed was comfortable and the linens were nice.
The property is 7 blocks from The Landing on a hill. Misleading that the use The Landing in their name. Shame on me for not doing my homework.
The woman at the front desk, Sandy, was very friendly, informative and helpful.
This is OFF season in Branson. I should have stayed at a less expensive hotel. I will never trust the BW Plus brand again.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else. This website is not allowing me rate the rooms. Service 2, Sleep Quality 1, R...
See more room tips
Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank 69TN70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff K, Manager at Best Western Plus Landing View Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Our hotel is 4 blocks from the Branson Landing and equally as close to the Branson Convention Center. We have an ideal location for the Downtown Branson Area and we are the only hotel downtown that includes free breakfast, free parking, free wi-fi and an indoor pool. We have a number of room types that vary in size. For a small upgrade we have a King Suite that is quite roomy and has a seating area with couch and chair. We are remodeling all of our rooms currently and will have a fresh look going into 2018 that we are excited about. We apologize that you were not happy with your stay. Please do try us again and if you contact me directly, we could fix you up with a larger room that I believe would meet your needs better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (740)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 740 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2018

Bed was uncomfortable, children were screaming and running down the hall after midnight. The room was next to the road and I'm not sure what time the trucks and traffic stopped, but it was hard to get some sleep in that hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Melanie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff K, Manager at Best Western Plus Landing View Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

I'm sorry that you were disappointed with your stay at our hotel. During the Holidays we did have a full house and many families with excited children. Our location Downtown is great for access to the Branson Landing and Convention Center. We do have a solution for folks that may be light sleepers to request a room on the back side of our main building. During the next few months we will be renovating rooms and will have new furniture and beds. Please come back to see us very soon as we will have a fresh new look!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

In room hot tub either didn't work at all or didn't function properly. Indoor pool was cold and we only used a few minutes..Told staff. Just as cold second night so we skipped it. Outdoor hot tub is no longer there. Workout room was closed. Most of the areas with ice machines were closed. Exterior of building a bit dirty/rundown. Breakfast and location are very good.Had a two room suite. One room was freezing and the other room was burning up. Was given $15.00 off total bill for the issues. Not much consolation. Loved this hotel last time we stayed. Probably wouldn't book again after this stay.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank awakenings76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff K, Manager at Best Western Plus Landing View Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

I'm so sorry that you were disappointed with your stay recently. We had some sub-zero temperatures over the New Year's Weekend and although our indoor pool water temperature is about 85 degrees, it may have felt cooler in the pool room. We checked the Jacuzzi suite you were in and it seemed to be operating properly. Please contact our front office if you have any issues with our amenities. It is important to us that we address any problems immediately. Our staff is on-site 24/7 to help in any way that we can. Please come back to see us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2017 via mobile

Well, first of all , I'm a Platinum Best Western Rewards Member, I was expecting something so much nicer. This is the Worst, but far Best Western I've ever stayed in. The room was filthy. It's supposed to be pet friendly, but there is no place to walk your dog safely without a police escort. December 30th there was some type of convict running loose and police all over the place asking my husband and myself if we'd seen anyone running. To top off the nasty room and police all over the place, we couldn't sleep because of the noise all night and morning. I'm never one to diss a place, but I'll NEVER stay in this hotel again. We weren't even treated like reward members. It was actually more like we were being punished.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Countriegrl59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff K, Manager at Best Western Plus Landing View Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

We're so sorry that you were disappointed in your stay with us. We are toward the end of a major remodel on our exterior and in the guest rooms. We are downtown, so there is limited green-space, but when we've completed the project there will be a nice new, convenient parking lot with a grassy area to walk the dogs. We're also very excited about the upgrades to our rooms and enclosed stairwells and lighting that should make our guests more comfortable both inside and out. Please come back again and check out our new look!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017 via mobile

Nice people and location. The room I stayed in was in need of some real cleaning. The room needs some maintenance as well, the toilet ran off and on, the sink stopper was stuck. The breakfast was good. I think this is more of cleaning staff issue and could change with some supervision.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Q3202FCrichardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff K, Manager at Best Western Plus Landing View Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Thank you for acknowledging our great staff. We apologize for the issues you pointed out. We've had a stable cleaning crew and strong supervision this year, so I'm surprised to get your feedback. However, we appreciate knowing where we may need to gain more consistency. Please do come back and see us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.5 km away
Hilton Branson Convention Center
5.3 km away
Best Western Center Pointe Inn
3.8 km away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#20 of 133 in Branson
898 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Branson 76 Central
0.5 km away
Hilton Promenade at Branson Landing
2.8 km away
Quality Inn Branson W 76 Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Landing View Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Landing View Inn & Suites

Address: 403 W Main St, Branson, MO 65616-2768 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Plus Landing View Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Branson
#31 Family Hotel in Branson
#37 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range: €69 - €124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Landing View Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the rolling hills of the Ozark Mountains the award-winning Best Western Plus Landing View Inn & Suites offers outstanding customer service in the heart of historic downtown Branson, Missouri. Here guests can experience the Ozarks from the only downtown Branson hotel that offers free parking just blocks from the Branson Landing and Hilton Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Landing View Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Landing View Hotel Branson
Best Western Plus Landing View Inn And Suites
Best Western Branson
Branson Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing