We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (811)
Filter reviews
811 results
Traveller rating
344
257
128
49
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
344
257
128
49
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hour pool free trolley within walking distance close to downtown best westerns downtown branson room was clean king suite waffles indoor pool hot tub stay there again breakfast area great place to stay easy access convenient location free breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
321 - 326 of 811 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2016

This is about the fourth or fifth time we've stayed at this hotel and we were not dissappointed! The staff couldn't be friendlier (and professional)! We always get a king suite which gives us enough room to spread out! The room was very clean and well appointed. We have absolutely no complaints!

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeffkeen, General Manager at Best Western Plus Landing View Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2016

Dear Robin S., Thank you so much for returning to see us and being so positive on Tripadvisor. We work very hard to treat our guests like family. When issues do arise, we are extremely interested in resolving guest concerns. Please come back and see us very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2016

This was a great hotel, very clean, comfortable and great staff! Hope to be able to stay here again! The location was good. Always went out the back side to get on main street because it was easier. The breakfast was very good! The staff was so easy to work with and our room was cleaned every day. Nice patio to sit on and over look Branson Landing and easy to get to the shops and shows from the hotel!

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Milly T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeffkeen, General Manager at Best Western Plus Landing View Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2016

We are so thrilled that you had a great stay with us and enjoyed our nice, clean rooms, our location and the hard working staff. Please come back and visit us when you can stay longer. It was a pleasure serving you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2016

ANY time the water above was turned on (or flushed) the noise level in our room was way way above acceptable levels. AT about 1 am the people above us took a shower. The noise in our room was so loud I thought a tornado was headed our way. Sleep was difficult under the noise conditions. BUT otherwise the room smelled great. The room was clean, all except waters in the refrigerator form the last occupants, and the toilet paper was low.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Wade P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeffkeen, General Manager at Best Western Plus Landing View Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2016

Thank you for acknowledging some favorable aspects of your stay with us. Our housekeeping staff is strong and cleanliness is important to us. I'm sorry to hear that the sound of water overhead was an issue. I would love to host your family again and perhaps we could locate you in one of the 42 rooms that have no one overhead. Please do contact me if we can be of service in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2016

Still a good economical place to stay and downtown is readily accessible. The free trolley stops in front of the hotel about every twenty minutes and makes about 13 stops. (Be sure and tip the driver a buck or two). The only problem we had is we booked a non-smoking room and the room smelled of cigarette smoke. I advised the front desk and they sprayed something in it to make it smell better! Breakfast is pretty good with make it yourself waffles and usual fruit, etc. Parking can get a little "iffy" sometimes because of the hotel being on the side of a hill.

Room tip: Ask for a room on the back side, third floor. Easy access for older people.
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rlcompserv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeffkeen, General Manager at Best Western Plus Landing View Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2016

Thank you so much for returning to see us again! We value our repeat guests and know that people appreciate the value that our hotel brings in the Downtown Area. Please come back and see us again and again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2016

Great value. Clean and very friendly and helpful staff and great location. Liked the fact the pool is open 24 hours. It is walking distance to the Branson Landing and Old down town, great place for the family to stay at or just yourself. Highly recommend it.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ronald R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeffkeen, General Manager at Best Western Plus Landing View Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2016

Dear Ronald R., I'm so glad you had a great stay and that you would highly recommend us to friends. That is the highest compliment you could give us. We do have a great location and I think that this summer, families would really appreciate our 24 hour pool, as it allows vacationers to enjoy a show and a leisurely supper without having to rush back with the kids to get in the last dip in the pool before bed. We'll certainly look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews