We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth the time!”
Review of Titanic Museum

Titanic Museum
Book In Advance
More Info
US$25.65*
and up
Titanic Museum Branson Admission Ticket
Ranked #5 of 169 things to do in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Everyone knows the name Titanic! Everyone knows Titanic struck an iceberg! And everyone knows Titanic was lost! She sat at the bottom of the ocean for 75 years before they found her in 1985. A second expedition to the wreck site went out in 1986 and that expedition was co-led by the owner of this museum. The artifacts you see throughout the ship are REAL and valued at over $4 million dollars. You'll be able to touch a growing iceberg, experience the 28 degree water, try and steer the ship and pay tribute to the 2,208 passengers and crew that were on the Titanic. You will enter as a guest and leave as a Titanic Passenger!
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Middletown, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Well worth the time!”
Reviewed 26 February 2012

One of the cleanest and most well maintained museums we have ever visited! The information is presented in an incredibly respectful manner and is well worth the time to read and review the rare collections of the museum.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Terry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,738 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,148
    1,152
    342
    66
    30
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A disaster...”
Reviewed 26 February 2012

I had no idea this existed before i spotted it from the highway, and as i was trying to kill time before the next over night stop, how couldn't I!?

The outside was pretty impressive, and a lot of time and effort had clearly gone in on the costumes and decor.

I did hear an employee arguing with a local and trying to maintain a british accent. Think Anne Hathaway in One Day, that was a laugh.

I certlainly didn't learn anything new, maybe because there is nothing remarkable here apart from the building itself, and reading everything would be a truly heroic effort.
I didn't bother with the audio guide, on advice from people leaving, they also told me not to bother going in, and that it would actually make you feel like information had been removed from your brain, rather than added.

Oh yeah, no photography. The sight of a camera and you're done for. Just felt like I wasn't supposed to be there. It wasn't very busy so maybe I got them on an off day.

For some reason I just couldn't stop making fun of the whole operation.

Final thought: lacking a bit. Stand off ish. Only impressive on the face of it.

Helpful?
3 Thank Jstreet19834
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Missouri, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It was very educational and inspirational.”
Reviewed 26 February 2012

I enjoyed the overall experience. It was very informative and educational. It took about 2 hours for the tour. It was self paced with lots of displays and original artifacts. I recommend it.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Leann R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A little boring”
Reviewed 24 February 2012

Depending on the ages of kids, could get boring. Not very exciting.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank LingCoMo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Can't Imagine being on this ship”
Reviewed 23 February 2012

The reality of what it would have been like on that ship was really portrayed in this museum. I really liked it. Feeling the temperature of the water and imagining being in that would have been devistating

Helpful?
Thank LeighAnnO_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Titanic Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing