We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A decent room for a good price”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Carriage House Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Carriage House Inn
Ranked #26 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Guerneville, California
Level Contributor
144 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“A decent room for a good price”
Reviewed 10 December 2011

This is your basic "Motel6" type hotel. Yes, it was clean (you should expect that any place). Yes, the front desk was cordial. All in all, OK for a night or two. My room was $57 which is an excellent price -- of course, it was early December. So, a good value for a decent room, but certainly doesn't come even close to being the best hotel I've ever stayed at.

There is a small, attractive lobby in the front and a tiny breakfast room with 5 small tables and 4 more tables are in the lobby area. Don't count on getting a seat if all the 98 rooms are booked. The breakfast is really basic. The "baked daily" donuts were boxed from the grocery store. Two cereals, biscuits/gravy, toast/bagels, so-so orange juice. The fresh fruit was one large bowl with small cubes of pears and mangoes (I think).

The small swimming pool was reasonably warm but the building is not heated. If the hotel was fully booked, it could be very crowded.

The tub/shower was actually better than in some big-chain hotels --- two grab bars and the floor textured to prevent slipping. And the water flow was pretty good (if you adjust the showerhead). The rest of the room was fine --- a small, clean frig, a small microwave, decent TV, quiet AC/heat unit. Towels are the really basic type (and there was a linen inventory and price list -- although I can't imagine anyone wanting to take them). A few signs of wear on the furniture, but not excessive.

Room Tip: The pool and breakfast are at the front of the property. So, if you don't want to walk a ways (r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IQ140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    267
    122
    28
    6
    12
See reviews for
217
130
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, Missouri
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2011

Nice atmosphere. Check in was an easy process, extremely helpful front desk clerks. Breakfast was just the basics, cold cereal, donuts, etc.. but the hospitality makes up for the lack of bacon and eggs.
Every nook and cranny was clean. No dust bunnies hanging out here.
The beds were cozy, just loved the place in general.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dzur626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houson
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2011

First time staying there, LOVED It, first very far Prices, found it very Clean and Comfterble, before We went to bed We stopped by the Lobby for some Coffee & My Wife had Coco, a few cookies, JUST FELT AT HOME, I Recomend to all.

Room Tip: Great location easy to get around.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ken C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lees Summit
Level Contributor
231 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2011

We stayed at the Carriage House Inn for two nights, in early November. We booked our room early for 65 dollars a night, but by late October the room was going for 60 dollars a night. Branson books up fast, so you have to book early. We got there late afternoon on Saturday, the clerk at the counter, was very friendly. She asked us what we were in town for and pointed out some good shows, and coupons we could use. The hotel was older, and it didn't have an elevator that I saw at all, just flights of stairs which was ok. The room was very clean, older, with a great bed. The beds were firm yet soft at the same time. The shower had great water pressure, but very soft water, you never felt you could get all the soap off. Washing your hands, you just had to give up cause it never felt like the soap got all the way off. The air conditioner didn't seem to be working that well, but it worked extremely well. We had it on low cool all night, and it was freezing, we kept getting up to turn up the temperature. It never seemed to turn off, just kept running all night. The tv wasn't so great, it only got around 20 channels, and no movie channels at all.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank saiza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hiawatha, Kansas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2011

My husband and I have actually stayed at this property twice in the past 3 months, both stays where quick overnight visits. Front desk staff very friendly and helpful, quick painless checkin. The rooms are large and most importantly very,very clean. The beds and pillows are both very comfy, I had the best nights sleep both times staying here. The towels however are small and very thin, they could definatley use some upgrading. Soaps and shampoos provided where nice. Location perfect for us, we wanted something off of the strip but yet it is only a few blocks away from many attractions and places to eat. The one drawback we found on this last stay is the lack of television channels, both of us are huge football fans and headed back to the room after dinner to relax and watch a few games and our favorite team that is when we discovered the lack of choices, however not a big deal except during football season. lol. Again lovely property and very reasonably priced. The pool also looked very inviting just no time since they where quick stays.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuessWho007, Owner at Carriage House Inn, responded to this review, 21 September 2011
Thank you so much for your nice review. We enjoy having great guests like you. In response to the television channel for the game. We do have all the channels in the breakfast room. Feel free to come down and watch the game there and enjoy some coffee and snacks. We purchased a commercial dish network and cannot afford the price of the football channels in the rooms. The price is prohibitively expense.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.5 km away
Seven Gables Inn
Seven Gables Inn
#11 of 140 in Branson
557 reviews
2.3 km away
Whispering Hills Inn
Whispering Hills Inn
#15 of 140 in Branson
602 reviews
4.3 km away
Savannah House Hotel
Savannah House Hotel
#7 of 140 in Branson
1,274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Center Pointe Inn
1.7 km away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#20 of 140 in Branson
770 reviews
1.7 km away
Fall Creek Inn & Suites
Fall Creek Inn & Suites
#60 of 140 in Branson
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carriage House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carriage House Inn

Property: Carriage House Inn
Address: 3015 Green Mountain Dr, Branson, MO 65616-3815
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Branson
#15 Family Hotel in Branson
#18 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Carriage House Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its beautiful Victorian-style architecture and cozy interior, the Carriage House Inn will make sure you're more than comfortable, and the friendly and knowledgable staff will make you feel right at home and make sure your stay in Branson is nothing less than perfect. Enjoy a daily complimentary deluxe continental breakfast, a heated indoor pool, complimentary high-speed wireless internet access in your room, and a meeting room for any business or family needs. Each room comes equipped with a coffee maker, iron, ironing board, clock, table & chairs or desk and chairs. The beds are Sealy Posturepedic Plush and very comfortable. Adjoining rooms with two queens in each are available for your convience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Carriage House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carriage House Hotel Branson
Carriage Hotel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing