We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff ”

Starvin Marvin's Restaurant
Ranked #115 of 411 Restaurants in Branson
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Buffet
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Buffet
Reviewed 13 September 2018 via mobile

Extremely friendly staff. Decent buffet. Could be updated a bit though. Decor is a bit outdated and prices are a bit high. Still ate way too much!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Brittany B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda R, Guest Relations Manager at Starvin Marvin's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2018

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,174)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 1,174 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

I think it needs to upgrade the menu and the quality of food. Service is pretty hood. Bathrooms not clean.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank cetobler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda R, Guest Relations Manager at Starvin Marvin's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2018

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

We were excited to try this restaurant on our quick family weekend for Labor Day. We arrived at 6:30 I’m a Saturday evening and the wait for 3 was less than 10 minutes (should have been a clue) It was me and my two kids age 12and 9. Unfortunately age 12 and above is priced as adult instead of a jr price meaning his meal was 21.99 . I had already promised the buffet so I agreed. The buffet food was moderately good but don’t be fooled the crab legs aren’t part of the buffet unless you have a coupon or want to pay 10/pound add on fee. The food choices were significantly limited considering the price. We’ve been to buffets for less $$ that had double the offerings. In short I would save your money and go elsewhere.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank amieswan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda R, Guest Relations Manager at Starvin Marvin's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2018

Apologies we didn't meet your expectations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

We didn't realize that they had such a buffett until we went in. It had my favorite, shrimp in various forms, frog legs, etc. I didn't even touch the salad bar because I wanted room for everything else. Cajun flair throughout, potatoes, vegetables etc. Good cobblers to top it off and then they give you vanilla ice cream for the warm cobbler! Very good. Service was also good and very friendly. I don't ordinarily spend a lot on food but I would say it was worth it.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank mama16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda R, Guest Relations Manager at Starvin Marvin's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2018

Thank you very much! Glad to hear you enjoyed it!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

The buffet has so many choices. Everything I chose was delicious. I highly recommend this place. My daughter and husband plus kids were with me. Choices were good for the entire family. Servers came quickly. Drinks were refilled when we needed them. They have a nice gift shop with gifts for the family. Great place to eat.

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank Linda O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda R, Guest Relations Manager at Starvin Marvin's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2018

Thank you for bringing in your family to dine with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Starvin Marvin's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing